h1

6 Random Things Meme

10 December , 2008

Light 6

Chris tagged me to do this one, and it’s been tough – I had to seriously sit and think what I haven’t told you before.

  1. I hate oats. I can not overstate exactly how much. I would (and have) eat almost anything – but I will not eat oats. Yuck! It looks like a big bowl of snot. People can keep telling me how lovely it is with honey/butter/sugar/milk/without milk/whatever. No thank you…not even in a emergency.
  2. I love rain, thunder and lightning, even hale – more or less anything that decides to fall from the sky is A okay with me. I will admit thought that two months straight raining is a bit trying, if only cause I couldn’t get my laundry dry.
  3. My favourite flowers are frangipani and hibiscus. I am not really mad about roses, only cause everyone does roses…I like the odd ones.
  4. I have never acquired the skill to sleep late. Even over weekends I’m usually awake if not up at about 05:00am. Sad, I know. Sometimes I wake up on a Saturday/Sunday and just stay in bed thinking for a few hours – but there is no way I can sleep late even if I try.
  5. I don’t lie and I will answer any question asked of me. I may phrase it in the best possible way and answer only what’s asked without elaborating, but I will answer. There is a little safety net though, if someone asks me something I think they may not want to actually have answered I’ll warn them that if they ask me again I will answer and they might want to think about it first and decide if they really want to know.
  6. I wish I knew how to play guitar. I think I might have to put that on a to-do list at some point. Maybe a new year’s resolution to learn how.

The Rules:

– Link to the person or persons who tagged you.
– Post the rules on your blog.
– Write six random things about yourself.
– Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
– Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
– Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

So I’m tagging:

  1. Angel
  2. Arkwife
  3. J.D
  4. Merriemuis
  5. Pikkelik
  6. Wipneus

12 comments

  1. okay okay… tag accepted…


  2. Yay! πŸ˜€
    angel, I know you’re just like me – confess, you can’t resist a good tag? πŸ˜‰


  3. “I love rain, thunder and lightning” – me too! πŸ™‚


  4. πŸ˜€
    I didn’t see a lot of thunder and lightning down in CT Chris, maybe you should come check out JHB for a bit?


  5. Maar MENS! Kyk bietjie op… Sien jy daai hoed??? Dis Kersfees!!! πŸ˜† Ek probeer my uiterste bes om my blog af te sluit vir die jaar, en klaar te pak voor 29 maar nee, almal loop en tag vir my…. 😈 Maar ek is ordentlik en sal die tag aanvaar…


  6. […] ses dinge oor jouself wat die ander nie weet nie…Β Β  Louisa, jy is ook sommer ‘n merrie!!!, almal weet omtrent alles van my af!!!!!Β Β  Maar goed, hier […]


  7. Soos jy sien, huiswerk ingehandig.. Gmf….


  8. Hehehe, dankie Pikkie…nou kan jy maar op vakansie gaan hoor! Ek belowe ek sal eers weer vir jou volgende jaar huiswerk gee.


  9. Oops sorry ek het die huiswerk gemis! Ek voel so sleg ek sal dit gou-gou inhandig! πŸ˜†


  10. πŸ˜† Dis okay Wipneus! Ek het geweet jy sal een of ander tyd daarby uitkom.


  11. […] is deur Louisa getag om 6 dinge van myselfΒ  te noem wat ek nog nie met julle gedeel het nie.Β  Hierdie huiswerk […]


  12. […] So to end of this very hectic and less than wonderful year, here is a meme that my darling cousin Louisa tagged me with. 6 Random Things (that you don’t know already…) 1. Β I’m not […]



Say something...come on! You know you want to?