h1

If only it was that easy…

19 April , 2007

Well, it was bound to happen…my OCD has kicked in and I now have a schedule of what to post every day (so that there is always something new for you to look at while you have your morning coffee of course).

Wednesday will be poem day. I have quite a stock pile of stuff, but after carefully reviewing them I notice that many of them are not suitable for publishing here. Even today’s poem had to be softened up a bit for posting because the previous last line was so specific that if that person ever wandered through here it would cause chaos. So this here is the alternative-anyone-can-look version (without the nasty last line). I might have to tweak some of the others too if I want to use them on my blog, or I’ll have to start writing new ones in a hurry. (For the record: I really really hate self-censoring myself like this, but I also don’t want to publicly trash people just cause I happened to write a poem the last time I was annoyed with them). The nastier one is better in my opinion, but, oh well… 🙂 On days like this I almost wish I used a fake name.

I’ll stop babbling any second now and just let you have a look…Hope you have a kick-@ss Wednesday!

If only it was that easy…

5 comments

  1. Love the poem Louisa!!


  2. Thanks Wanette 🙂
    (I’m dying to show the original…I…must…resist…being…nasty…)

    Glad you like it.


  3. Was anyone going to tell me that it’s actually Thursday?
    Just noticed it…whoohooo…Friday one day closer already.
    I must have side-tracked myself because I prepared the post on Wednesday. Sorry for the confusion.


  4. I found your poem using “Tag Surfer.”

    Having been on both ends of that poem, all I can say is “Ouch!”

    And well done. Thanks. Sudden connection ->Richard Brautigan’s poem, “It’s Raining In Love.” (http://www.cs.rice.edu/~ssiyer/minstrels/poems/1456.html)


  5. Thank you glandheim and thanks for the comment too…:-)It’s always nice to see who’s reading.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?