h1

Happy Spring Day

1 September , 2017


Not the coldest winter ever, but still one that made me feel like hibernating.

There are so many things that I have been meaning to write about, but somehow I blink and the moment has passed and I wrote nothing again.

Let me see if I can do a short summary in bullet points:

  • If one considers 18 to be grown up then I have now been adult-ish for 21 years. Of those years I have been single by choice for roughly 14 of those. I’m quite comfortable with my own company. However somehow I am now giving off man-stealing vibes, because for the first time ever people are now pissing on their territory when I’m near. It’s been strange to experience…I still consider myself to be harmless.
  • Still working the flexi hour gig. It’s going really well and we’ve damn near hit our target for November every month since March! I enjoy the people I work with, and they seem to enjoy me too.
  • Gardening up a storm with Nicola at my parents’ place! We’ve planted pumpkins, cucumbers, carrots, tomatoes, peas, cauliflower, strawberries and blueberries. I’m working on some tomarillo seeds from the neighbours to add to our collection.
  • We are now on fibre both at home and work. Data caps no more! Really, it’s too much fun not to worry at all about it. I actually make most of my calls on Voip now too. Earlier this week, unbeknownst to me the router and my phone had a disagreement about security and I was on mobile data for a day before realising. Haha, burnt through what usually lasted me a month in less than a day!
  • I have been terrible at reading. I’ve been sitting on the same book now for almost a month and I still don’t really care about the characters. Soldiering on however, I still have 50% of the book left to find someone I like in it.
  • I have also disembarked the bant-wagon. For many reasons, the primary one being I am not really in charge of what I eat at the moment. So I sort of try to dodge it, but if I can’t I don’t lose any sleep over it.
  • And I have cracked and joined Instagram. Just to see. I’m still not sure what the fuss is about or how many of my photos I’ll unleash on there, but we’ll see.

So that’s where we are, in a nutshell. I’ll leave you with some words of wisdom until I manage to write again…

7 comments

  1. Mooi Lentedag vir jou !

    Weet jy van die Ou Litte groep op FB?


    • Ek is op dit 🙂 kom sê hallo!


      • Hehehehe jy sien dis juis die probleem dat ek nie jjou regte naam weet nie… Ek is Tina Snijder


      • Ek het vir jou ‘n friend request gestuur. My regte naam is Louisa 😉


      • Aange4name kennis.


  2. it seriously made my day to see you on Instagram 🙂 I’m truly delighted!

    I’m busy investigating all this wifi/ fibre/ lte options now. Any suggestions would be welcome because i don’t even know the right questions to ask!


    • Around here it’s all Vumatel fibre, and then various deals from various suppliers to get on it. You only pay one sevice provider though. We opted for 20M both ways line, since we want to stream TV on it too. It works like a charm. You can go much slower too and pay less but I think the uncapped on this one is about R700 pm. At any given time we have about 10 devices running on it and there’s no problems whatsoever.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

