h1

He was a very good boy…R.I.P. Diablo

12 May , 2017

He was without a doubt the most disobedient dog we ever had, but he was so gentle hearted, playful and filled with mischief you couldn’t help but laugh (or forgive him).

He had a good run, but his heart just couldn’t keep up with him anymore.

There’s a photo somewhere of him when he was a pup. Glowing red eyes and trying to eat the burglar bars. I really wanted to put that pic up here but that was 2 hard drive crashes ago and my photo albums are all still chilling in boxes. 

Here are a few of my favourite photos of Diablo (that I have in soft copy anyway).







And this was him on his last…

And then he got better…

And then he didn’t.

And when our boy, who loved to run and yip, was quiet and battled to get up or eat from pain…we knew it was time to say goodbye.

And it sucked, because we loved him. And he was part of our family. 

And we will never forget him.

Thanks for the laughs, cuddles and unexpected avo trees Balloeki… and even the high speed chases when you managed to slip out and go on a sight-seeing rampage from time to time. 

xxx

7 comments

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. My deepest condolences.


    • Thank you Angel…


  2. *drukkie* ❤


    • Baie dankie 🙂


  3. Oh, I’m so, so, so, so, so very sorry! How is Nicola taking the loss? And look how adorable the pic of her in the purple dress!


    • She’s taking it well actually. On Friday we took some time to spend some time with him and say goodbye properly. I think she simultaneously gets it and doesn’t get it, if you know what I mean?


  4. Hugs my friend! Never a good experience to see them suffer or let them go



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

