h1

Share things you have pinned that you want to try before the end of the year

5 June , 2016

Right.

I think you’ve seen quite a few of my pins already, so I’ll show you a few I’m trying and have tried for today’s family lunch.

I should just point out that baking isn’t really my thing. When I do it, it’s a labour of love…and I expect people to eat it and enjoy it regardless of how it looks.๐Ÿ˜‰
First up – Rasberry Chocholate Tart

image

Nailed it! Hahaha! (I was telling Nicola I don’t know how they get their rasberries to behave like that and she said, mom you only need 4 things…concentration, concentration, concentration and concentration).

image

Seconly, a Pear and Almond Tart.

image

Now mine…(someone used up all the foil between me seeing it, and me needing it. So I Macguyvered it used another pie dish to weigh it down with the poor beans, and it worked I guess, but it ripped a side off when I removed it. Soldier on I say!).

image

And my pears got halfway swallowed by the filling…

For my last trick I’m going to try these:

image

I don’t see how this could go wrong. They are meant to look lumpy. I’m pretty sure I can pull that look off.

6 comments

  1. I absolutely feel your love whenever you have baked me anything. You and Khanyi (you’ve met at a birthday) are the only two people who have ever baked me gifts. Speaking of which, I need to get out your blue scarf… check Facebook next weekend๐Ÿ™‚


    • Will do!๐Ÿ™‚

      Turned out they were all delicious…even if they didn’t look exactly like the originals.


  2. Oh gosh now I need some baked goodies asap. Looks yummy


    • Thanks!๐Ÿ™‚ It came out great actually…although I probably could have done it a bit neater.


  3. Yum!!! I never attempt anything from Pinterest because those things always look like they were done by food stylists. I better remember Nicola’s tips when next I’m baking


    • As long as it tastes good, I don’t mind if it looks a bit different.๐Ÿ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

