h1

What is one holiday tradition you want to start in your family?

4 June , 2016

image

What holiday are we talking about? School holiday?

Well, for Nicola I want her to have the camping magic in school holidays that I used to have. That’s coming along nicely.

I guess overall, as a family, I’d like us to spend much more time outside, in green places, wide open spaces, less in shops, less time entertaining the kids and more time for them to just play in the dirt or look at the stars or whatever, less TV more laughing less shouting, boardgames, proper food, decent sleep, reading…breathing deeply. Simple things.

Not just for holidays. I want that for every days too.

4 comments

  1. Is this Zombie lady American? Then it’s probably Christmassy traditions they’re after….

    But basically that sounds heavenly. Today I said to the kids, “outside! Go kick a ball or something”. Moan moan for 2 minutes but then I couldn’t get them back inside. That’s the ticket🙂


    • Nope, as far as I know she’s from KZN.


  2. Sounds like my kind of holiday tradition too. Spending time in the outdoors and with family… Perfect combination



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

