h1

Show your readers 5 different ways to decorate pumpkins

18 April , 2016

Well, we don’t really do a lot of pumpkin decorating here in SA, unless you count hiding them in stews and fritters from our kids so they will eat them as decorating.

I once got involved in some pumpkin carving…and let me tell you, I’m pretty sure the american pumpkins are softer than our standard boerpampoene. It was incredibly hard to do actually! It is extremely unlikely that I’ll be trying that again any time soon.

Anyhoo, if I was the pumpkin decorating sort…which we’ve now firmly established, I’m not…this is what my pumpkins would look like.šŸ˜‰

image

image

image

Joda! Or as Nicola calls him Iota.šŸ™‚

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I could maybe be convinced to try it again if there were powder tools involved…MAYBE.

image

image

image

image

Do you decorate pumpkins? Or tell me your most favourite way to hide them from your children?

2 comments

  1. Not at all! Mine actually like pumpkin so no need to hide. However grated pumpkin in any stew or mince meat adds a bit of flavor and you hide it


  2. Nope and I don’t plan to just looks like too much hard work



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

