h1

What is the one new thing you want to learn this year?

23 March , 2016

image

Mmm…sjoe! This is hard. I kind of feel the things I had on my learn to do list, I’ve learnt to do already. Sounds a bit arrogant though. I don’t know everything, but there’s nothing really burning me at the moment.

Things other people probably think I should learn…now there I could come up with a list! How to sleep past 4am. How to be more patient in a quasi-hostage situation. I think the amounts of people who wish that I was either less or more assertive are about equal (depending on which side of one of my holy cows you’ve managed to find yourself in the past).

The thing I wish I could learn though is how to write about the things that matter without writing about the people and the places that matter. Since I’ve cut down drastically on what I share about my personal life…I’ve sort of lost my voice…and I miss it. Paper diaries just don’t do it for me anymore.

6 comments

  1. Ah, I feel you on the self-censorship and it’s a boat I find myself in more often than not.
    On my Learning List for this year is French (I’ve had to pick a new additional language since UNISA has done away with German…) It’s going quite well so far, I think. Will have to see what my assignment results look like! ;-P


    • Awesome! French is tricky. Good luck!


  2. Private blog, baby๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t wait to see you on Saturday to catch up properly๐Ÿ™‚


    • Lol…I once tried to write an anonymous letter. My mom said I might as well sign it, no one else would say the things I say.๐Ÿ˜‰

      See you Saturday!๐Ÿ˜€


  3. I miss your voice my friend!


    • *hugs*๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks Rina…



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

