h1

Goals and what not 2016

15 March , 2016

image

Share your goals and resolutions for 2016 and discuss what you want your life to look like one year from now.

Is it just me, or are a lot of these prompts very similar?

Oh well…*shrug*…here goes:

I don’t make new years resolutions, so the first part is fairly easy. Nothing to share there.

What do I want my life to look like a year from now? Mmm…that one is a bit more tricky.

I’d like to see more laughing and adventure. Soooo much more of that! I’d like to see more passion and less drama and tears. I’d like to see more conversation and less mediation and medication. I’d like to see more vegetables and less things deep fried. I’d like to see some new and interesting places, and revisit some old favourites, and I’d like to go there in a new car that I’d like to buy soon.

I’d like all my family and loved ones to be fine, and not under any threat whatsoever. I’d like my child, and the two that I have time share in, to be happy and feel safe and loved.

And I’d like some peace and quite on occassion, to read a book and tune out, or to lie in a bubble bath for as long as I want to or until every inch of me is shriveled and steamed bright pink…just contemplating life in general and so on.

I would like very much to not always be rushing around. To NOT feel like a rat in the rat race, even if most days are along the scenic route.

4 comments

  1. That last point is what matters most – a bit slower is always better


    • Yip…it makes a BIG difference!


  2. I love your vision for a year from now. And I love how you phrase it “the two you have timeshare in” HA!

    Just escape…..go to a coffee shop with a book, or somethingđŸ™‚


    • Easier said than done…



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

