h1

Jacky and Gerco 2016-02-27

28 February , 2016

See? I told you weddings was a thing again.😉

And what a super relaxed wedding this was!

We needed to get to Brits (Bush n Buck game farm) at 9:30 for 10:00. Piece of cake, right?

Ha! Somehow I managed to find myself under the impression that it would take an hour, so we left at 8:00 sharp. One little accident on the way there saw us pulling in at 10:05 exactly. We were JUST in time to hear the I-do’s!

All the traditional things were observed, but not for very long. Shortest speeches ever. Jacky tried her level best to hit me with a bunch of flowers (again), but missed.😉

Jack and I have been friends for roughly 25 years now…can you believe it?! Anyhoo, I don’t get to see you often my friend, but it’s always good when I do. (Side note: our std6 selves would have been laughing our asses off about you know what).

Since this post is already longer than all the speeches put together, I’ll let the photos do the rest of the talking…

Happy wedding day Jackaroo – I wish you every happiness! Xxx

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

5 comments

  1. Beautiful!!!!! Isn’t it what happens when you think you are just in time and then boom something happens🙂

    I use Waze… Do you know it? Best GPS ever lets you know if there are incidents on the way and gives you alternate routes to take to avoid the incidents and get to your destination the fastest


    • Ps: Waze is a GPS app


    • We used the maps on the phone, probably about the same…on that spot where the trouble was, I don’t think there was really an alternative route available. On 29 Feb 2016 6:14 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. Looks like such a nice and relaxed wedding. Love the succulents in the hair


    • It really was very relaxed. The hair succulents fit in neatly with all the other succulents. Very pretty! On 29 Feb 2016 10:23 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

