h1

What DIY projects are on your Spring to-do list?

11 January , 2016

Okay…not sure about the Spring part, it’s a blazing hot summer round these parts.

Also not sure about the DIY part…is it supposed to be like things around the house DIY, or any old DIY?

I’ll go for things I want to do…soon-ish, if not Spring:

(I have shamelessly stolen all these pics off Pinterest boards – think of it more as a vision board, sort of, than an actual to-do pic).

Garden things
We’ll be moving again, most likely end of March or there abouts, and new nest means we’ll have redo the garden.

At the moment we have all our plants in pots, so that we can easily move them wherever we go – but when we eventually buy a place there are a couple of things I’d like to do to the garden…

image

image

image

image

image

House
Same reasons as paragraph above…

Sjoe! These are some pie in the sky ideas. I would definitely need to win the Lotto, or rob a few banks to afford a nest like this.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Other DIY
I’d like to plan a few date nights ahead with Steve. Between the three children…or mostly with the three children between us…we don’t get to spend a lot of one-on-one time together.

image

Also, I want to draw up a bucket list. Every now and then there’s something I think, “Wow! I really want to do THAT!” to myself and I’ve just never sat down and added them to a list or a plan of some sorts.

image

And then there are a few other boring things I’ve been putting off…like sorting out the linen cupboard, the kitchen cupboards and the toy boxes. A big throw out and organise in the horison there…😉

4 comments

  1. Dankie, het jou stukkie geniet. Ek moes mooi kyk om te sien dat die gebreekte borde en koppies eintlik ‘n lig is!
    Sal daarvan hou om op die strand tussen sulke kerse te stap …


  2. Wow…you will be creating a little bit of paradise…that light fitting is rad!!!!…love it.


  3. Love the light fitting! Can’t wait until you’ve bought your own place🙂


  4. A girl can dream my friend.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

