h1

What do you want your great-great-great-grandkids to know about you?

4 January , 2016

image

Mmm…I don’t know if they will be overly concerned about me at all. This is not really something I lose sleep over.

Right, well if I did care what my hypothetical great-great-grandkids thought of me, I guess I would want them to know the following:

* I was never afraid to stand up for what I believe in, and I was very good at presenting a solid argument.
* I laughed…a lot…often at inappropriate things. I was a bit of a clown at times.
* I found great comfort in making lists…and mostly following them.
* I did not like pink, and although I rarely got to use the skills – I could defend myself with a ballpoint pen if I needed to (as a knife-ish implement, not necessarily for writing).
* I was not afraid to apologise when I did something wrong.
* Even when things went horribly wrong, I could probably find a way to look at it as an adventure.
* I didn’t enjoy people talking at me for the first few hours after I woke up…so I got up at 4am each morning for some quiet time.

4 comments

  1. Happy New Year to you and your loved ones. I hope you blog more often in 2016! Missed reading your updates

    The not appreciating people talking at me got me laughing. As my hubby says it a lot .. Talk to me not at me 🙂


  2. Haha, me too. You cannot talk to me before 10am or at least 2 cups of coffee!


  3. I love number 1 about you 🙂

    Also, take some pics for me of my favourite beach, will you? 🙂 Is “my wall” still blue?


  4. Happy New Year Louisa. Love your list…I wonder if my great grand kids will want to know anything about me.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

