h1

Enough

7 July , 2015

So…it’s been a loooooong time in the making, but I have reached tolerance point with secret place and the recent shenanigans.

Time to find a new secret place.

You know…since I made the decision I feel like the weight of the world has lifted off my shoulders! I have never been more enthusiastic about the prospect of potentially being unemployed for a bit.

I’ve handed in my resignation, and the reactions have been truly touching. On the first day, when I started telling colleagues and friends in the building there were quite a few who actually started crying! And there are a few people who are actively campaigning to change my mind…all sorts of bribes and promises coming my way at the moment.

I won’t change my mind though. There is no doubt for me that, this is the right time and that it is the best move for me and my family’s future.

Onwards and upwards!πŸ™‚

Ps! I was looking for the perfect picture to add to this post…but I couldn’t pick one. So I’ve gone to my pins and found a whole bunch I had under “Words of wisdom”, that I feel goes well with it. It would take me FOREVER to link them all properly from my phone (where I’m doing this post from), so go find them on Pinterest if you really want to know ‘kay?

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

19 comments

  1. Congratulations!!!! I wholeheartedly support your decision to close the chapterπŸ™‚ (love that pin the best) Did you resign on the 1st? Leaving 31st July? You’re going to have the BEST BIRTHDAY EVER!!!

    xxx


    • Yip…well actually I resigned on the 30th, but last day the 31st yes. It was time.


  2. Good Luck! I know you will find something awesome!


    • Thanks buddy…I know I will too. I am ridiculously excited about this!


  3. Great going! I am thinking about how we this worked out for Marcia – hoping it will for you


    • Thank you. Haha, I was thinking about Marcia when I wrote this post. About a month or so ago she replied to one of my comments saying she felt the same just before she resigned. It doesn’t take a crystal ball, but still…she was spot on.πŸ˜‰


      • *ahem* there you goπŸ™‚ I really am so pleased. I came back to say “hey, that’s my word of the year”πŸ˜‰


  4. Hooray for happiness!


    • Hooray indeed!πŸ˜€


  5. Wow! Big news! And yet another reminder that I haven’t seen your face in ages. Time to remedy that!


    • I agree! We definitely need to remedy that.πŸ™‚


  6. So proud of you for saying Enough! Sterkte – het baie lanklaas gepraat, lyk my dinge in jou verander vinnig deesdae – ons moet chat!!!


    • Ons moet regtig bietjie ‘n kuier reel mater! Ek verlang jong – en jy’t lanklaas ‘n viir gebou op fb vir my om te bewonder.πŸ˜‰


  7. You will find something amazing.
    Good for you! Wish I were that courageousπŸ˜‰


    • Thank you. I am super excited – I just know great things are ahead.πŸ˜€


  8. Ooooh..!!! Scary and exciting! Adventure time! πŸ™‚


    • Yip. Buckle up – here we go!πŸ˜€


  9. Congrats!


    • Thank you!πŸ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

