h1

Seen arounds

8 June , 2015

image

image

So…it’s bloody cold.

I may have mentioned this before…I really dislike winter.😦

image

Just look at that face!

I strongly considered giving Nicola a second name way back when. Something offbeat like Mischief or Adventure. In the end I decided against it because I thought it might become a self fullfilling prophecy.

Looking at that little face, I think I may as well have done it.πŸ˜‰

image

Dress up day at school. This is the face I got because I couldn’t whip up a dragon costume with 15 mins notice (after she said for a week she wanted to be a pirate).

image

image

Close up of some bees.

image

Pretty pink tree.

image

πŸ˜‰

image

So I finally managed to go on my course! This is old news by now, but you know…I haven’t blogged in ages.

image

Pretty sunset.

image

πŸ˜›

image

Another pretty sunset.

I have “a few” posts that I need to get out. Hopefully some time today…

10 comments

  1. Congrats on the course and the excellent marks


    • Thank you!πŸ™‚


  2. So glad I found someone who actually hates winter as much as I do…and it doesn’t even get as cold here. That first one with the ice on the window…brrrr.


    • Yip…definitely not my favourite season. If I could hibernate, I would!


  3. AAH! winter! Am loving it (just posted about things I love) but this is assuming no loadshedding of courseπŸ™‚

    GREAT marks!!!! (boffin!)


    • Haha, there’s always someone who does.πŸ˜‰
      Thank you…I worked really hard, but it was fun!


  4. Yay! Exams finally done and dusted!! Congrats!

    I do love winter , yes I’m one of the crazy few. Maybe because it doesn’t stay bitterly cold all day! And the gorgeous sunsets… I actually love all seasons save SUMMER… I know weird! I can’t stand the heat!

    What is that pink flower tree called? It’s so pretty. I’ve seen quite a few in my neighborhood and I love them. Though I see most have shed their pretty flowers already! Guess winter is truly upon usπŸ™‚


    • Ps: Mama you are so mean! You couldn’t whip up a dragon costume in a flashπŸ˜†πŸ˜†

      Kids must think parents are magicians


      • Haha, yes…what a disappointment!


    • I think it’s called a silk thorn tree…it’s really pretty and I don’t even like pink.πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

