h1

Sometimes quiet is good…

4 February , 2015

hearts

I’ve been very quiet. Not the navel gazing, woe-is-me type of quite…nope. I’ve been the I-have-a-secret-happy kind of quiet. I haven’t been ready to talk about this until now. It’s just that I am so over the moon happy, and for once blogging has been the furthest thing from my mind.😉

I’m pretty sure there are going to be a lot of questions, and I’ll take a stab at answering them all (within reason). Just know that I am completely head-over-heels, Cloud9 and beyond happy, and that the feelings are mutual. It’s real. He’s here to stay. Life is grand and amazing.

I could go on and on about how fantastic and caring and amazing he is, and how special he makes me feel and how he treats me like the sun rises and sets by my whims (he does!)…and I probably will, so go ahead and brace yourself…but for now I am just going to sit here and grin like an idiot and walk around humming while my colleagues look at me like I’ve lost the plot.

Love…it really makes the world go round, doesn’t it?

😀

20150119_183849

Nicola is mad about him too, and makes the poor man read complicated Afrikaans stories to her…which he does beautifully.

20150201_124457

🙂

20150202_192749

A blurry photo, but you get the idea…I was being treated to dinner prepared by two of my most favourite people in the whole wide world.

20150128_050815

 Getting spoilt all the time…seriously…ALL the time!

Okay, so go ahead and fire away all your burning questions, or don’t and just be happy with me. I am having the time of my life either way.😉

35 comments

  1. So thrilled for you😀😀😀 Can’t wait to meet him!


    • Thanks Phil🙂


  2. Oh yeah….


  3. Ag ek is rerig happy vir jou man!!!


    • Dankie niggie!🙂


  4. over the moon happy for you and I can’t WAIT to meet him. When is the big unveiling happening?🙂


    • can’t see any pics from work so I’ll look at home!


      • Now I’m completely caught up because I saw your pics.

        Okay, I’ll bite – everyone else wants to know too, I’m sure.
        Where did you meet?
        How does the pink terrorist feel about him?
        How do the parentals and brother feel?
        etc…..


    • We’re not doing big unveilings…just little bits at a time. I’ll mail you, we’ll set up a visit?

      Q&A:
      1) We met through online dating…chatted furiously for a bit, sometimes through the night! And then set up a face-to-face, and it was love-at-first-sight from there onwards.
      2) Nicola is completely crazy about him. She’s still getting used to having a man around, so she’s not clambering all over him (yet), but she is always asking where he is, when will he come visit again.The other day she asked him if he was in love with me, he said yes. She giggled and told him that she thought i might be in love with him too, to which we both laughed and I said I was. then she asked him if he was planning on asking me to marry him someday…he said he was…she told me that I better say yes when he does. Yes, i think she gets on very well with him.😉
      3) I think everybody likes him, no one has given me any other indication and he got to meet just about the whole family when he came with me to my uncle’s two funerals. Everybody got on well with him and two of my uncles even came to tell me that they thought he was great. I’ve met his whole family too, and although I don’t usually impress mothers at these sorts of thing, his mom likes me very much and we chat often now too.

      No problems whatsoever on any of these fronts. It’s all fitting together beautifully. I actually expected a bit more push backand interrogations, but I think everybody knows we’re not kids anymore and we know who and or what we want. It’s not like I jump from one relationship to the next, so if I tell you this is the real deal – you know I mean it.🙂


  5. This post made me smile soooooo BIG! So very happy for you. xxxxxxx


    • Thank you😀


  6. Ah, that’s so friggin’ awesome! Enjoy every second!😀


    • Thank you – I am!😀


  7. Yay! How awesome!
    Hard question: how does he present to N?
    I’ve always wondered how people with children date. Seems like it could get complicated with the whole boyfriend/adult/stepdad and each of them knowing how they relate to the other.
    So glad you’ve found a slice of happy!🙂


    • 😀 Very awesome indeed! thank you!

      Okay so I answered this one in detail on Marcia’s question…I’ll copy here?
      Nicola is completely crazy about him. She’s still getting used to having a man around, so she’s not clambering all over him (yet), but she is always asking where he is, when will he come visit again.The other day she asked him if he was in love with me, he said yes. She giggled and told him that she thought i might be in love with him too, to which we both laughed and I said I was. then she asked him if he was planning on asking me to marry him someday…he said he was…she told me that I better say yes when he does. Yes, i think she gets on very well with him.😉

      I have always been very hesitant to introduce anyone into the mix. I centainly don’t want Nicola growing up with a series of “uncles”. So that complicated dating at all, as you can imagine. And i also knew that whomever I introduce to her in this kind of role, she would get super attached to really fast…so it had to be the right person or not at all. You can anly lose so many father figures before you start taking it personally?

      I feel completely comfortable with all the choices I have made.😀


  8. 😀 SO thrilled for you all! Yay!!


    • Thank you!😀


  9. Woohoo!! Thrilled for you all🙂


    • Thank Jeanette!😀


  10. Groot groot smile van lekkerte op my gesig! Julle lyk mooi saam. Natuurlik wil ons details weet – waar wat wie…..


    • Ek het ‘n laaaang relaas bietjie boontoe geskryf…hier is ‘n stukkie:
      We met through online dating…chatted furiously for a bit, sometimes through the night! And then set up a face-to-face, and it was love-at-first-sight from there onwards.

      Jy gaan meer spesifiek moet wees met jou vrae Rina!😉


  11. Fantastic! Great news!🙂


    • I think so too – thank you!


  12. Aaag – geluk! Lyk my hy gaan sommer 2 dames kry wat mal is oor hom.


    • 🙂 On 09 Feb 2015 11:50 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  13. So so happy for you! Enjoy it!🙂


    • Thank you! On 09 Feb 2015 11:24 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  14. Louisa…ek het gewonder waarheen jy verdwyn het. Ek is so, so bly vir jou dat jy ‘n sielsgenoot gekry het. xx


    • Baie dankie…🙂 Dis regtig fantasties! On 11 Feb 2015 9:03 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  15. My comment got swallows by feedly I can’t even blame this one on WP

    So happy for you and I’m so glad he gets on well with N and your family and you with his. Makes a big difference. Though if I know Nicola she would still mark her territory. And polka?


    • Oops swallowed not swallow


    • You know Nicola😉
      Polka loves him too, haha…could have something to do with the fact that he fed her peppermint crisp tart one day, but when he gets there she’s about ready to scale walls to get to him!


  16. How wonderfully❤ gloriously❤ delightfully❤ fabulous!!!


    • Hahaha…indeed!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

