h1

Ballito Bliss…Part 4

16 January , 2015

image

Seriously…how do people work here? I’d just be staring at the ocean all day if I lived near this.

image

image

Pink worm impression…and then the butterfly.πŸ™‚

image

image

That first photo was actually completely unposed, believe it or not! I tried to redo it at a slightly different angle and got shot down by the pink terrorist.πŸ˜‰

image

Yumm…coffee and scones.

image

These are the stairs to the pool area.

image

Every. Single. Doggie we came across had to be petted. And not a single Yorkie was left without proper introductions and cuddles.

This pup took quite a liking to Nicola and started following her instead of his owners. They had to hustle to catch up, cause Nicola loves to run the boardwalk…and apparently so does their dog.

image

image

More sand sculptures…

image

Pretty…

image

image

Nicola was in no mood for photos this day.

image

But a piggy back ride was just what she needed to perk up again.

image

The life saver’s station.

image

Sunset over the balcony…

image

Our last sunrise in Paradise.

image

image

image

Clowning around at our pit stop breakfast. Still the odd looking hashbrowns.

image

Big and emotional reunion between Nicola and Polka. Well, after Polka’s third bath. She was one happy, solid muddy dreadlock on legs when we saw her after a week of outside living!

What a great holiday. We certainly came back recharged and relaxed. I am determined to holf on to my holiday happy for as long as possible.

Next up…After Ballito.

15 comments

  1. oh my word, that sunrise is just gorgeous!!!

    you with the wimpy hashbrowns remind me of me with Nino’s French toast – just DON”t mess with a thing that worksπŸ™‚

    who looked after Polka?

    Also, did you go take pics in front of the fabulous grey wall – this one – http://www.the123blog.com/2014/08/the-fabulous-grey-wall-in-ballito.html

    I love that I recognise all the exact spots in all your photos because I’ve taken literally thousands of photos all along there over the last few years (!)

    xxx


    • Polka stayed with Jessie and Diablo at my folks’ place and Martha kept an eye on them for us.

      I didn’t go looking for the famous wall…I just took photos wherever and whenever I could! On 17 Jan 2015 11:18 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. Now you make me want a beach holiday!!! The pictures are stunning. And no need asking if you had a good holiday. The pictures speak volumes


    • It was brilliant!πŸ™‚ On 17 Jan 2015 8:47 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. What great photos. Looks like the holiday was lots of fun!


    • Thank you! It was simple fantastic…just what I needed. On 18 Jan 2015 6:55 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  4. Looks like it was one amazing holiday! I miss Ballito


    • It really was! When are you going again? On 18 Jan 2015 11:19 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  5. Looks like one amazing lovely holiday


    • It was just about perfect…πŸ™‚ On 19 Jan 2015 11:18 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  6. Love all your holiday photos…you all look so relaxed and happy. We will be going to Natal for two weeks in Feb/March and I can seriously not wait. Long walks on the beach and just chilling.


    • Enjoy every second! This holiday was exactly what I needed. On 21 Jan 2015 11:07 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  7. Love the holiday photos! My knucklehead loves the sea but I tried to take him in June/ July ‘coz I can’t stand the heat.πŸ˜€


    • Haha, I can totally see you doing that. Did you swim while you went there in winter?


      • Oh hell no! I sat up on the grass under a brolly and watched him with binoculars!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

