h1

Ballito Bliss…Part 1

16 January , 2015

image

I can’t even begin to tell you how badly I needed this holiday.

We kicked it off with a round of trailer tetris as usual.

image

Nicola was happy as a clam in the car, playing with Ouma’s tablet.

image

Feeding the animals at Harrismith.

Wimpy has messed with my traditional road trip breakfast by changing the shape of the hashbrowns. It used to be round and you could perfectly stack an egg on it. Now it looks like three pale fish fingers…😦

I hope they change it back…otherwise I’ll have to pick a new favourite.

image

This was taken off the balcony after carrying a trailer worth of stuff up a gazillion stairs to the 3rd floor.

What a view though!

image

We had to set some railing rules straight away.

image

Mmm…a cold one. Just what we needed after all those stairs.

image

After dinner we went for a walk along the beach. This is by far the best part of Ballito versus other beaches in my opinion. You can walk for miles and there are no cars to watch out for.

image

image

image

image

Of course you can step off any time to feel the sand on your feet and stick your toes in the ocean too!

It’s so odd. At home we won’t even think about swimming unless the water is well in the high twenties or beyond, but in the sea the water was twenty and we swam like fish not feeling the cold at all!

Nicola had her swim goggles on and loves seeing the schools of fishies swimming right there where everybody was swimming. No photos of that, sorry. I’m only take the phone up to about my hip for photos.πŸ˜‰

image

Rinsing our feet after a walk.

Next up…Ballito Bliss part 2

6 comments

  1. I 110% agree with you about that boardwalk. I’m already having withdrawal symptoms…


    • When is your next hit Marcia?πŸ˜‰ On 17 Jan 2015 11:07 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. Ah, the old Wimpy Hashbrown Splashdown! Used to be my most favourite breakfast in all the world!πŸ™‚
    Truthfully, though, I think Wimpy has taken a bit of a dive in general. There are at least 3 branches off the top of my head (and just in my local area) where the service of late has been virtually non-existent… But you know, the Mugg & Bean On The Go breakfast is delightful (no hashbrowns, though) and still under 30 bucks…


    • I am really very annoyed about the hashbrown issue. I like M&B, but I just don’t see them as my road trip breakfast connection.😦 On 19 Jan 2015 9:07 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. Oehoee! Te lekker. Geniet dit.


    • Baie dankie, dit was heerlik gewees! On 19 Jan 2015 12:33 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

