h1

The end…is in sight

4 December , 2014

image

I think everyone is feeling a bit like this?

image

O_o

image

o_O

image

I like taking photos like this every now and then.

image

My super awesome friend Louelle came to secret place as a guest speaker for me and the Queen. It was a very interactive session and everybody enjoyed it.

I am so proud of her!

image

I got this photo of ArkbabyII on Saturday…isn’t he just adorable!

image

A very confusing party we went to on Saturday. The invites were Jake and the Neverland pirates, but the party was Ninja Turtles.

Oh well, everyone had fun – and that’s all that matters.

image

Ice cream cake!

image

Enjoying Ouma’s tablet…intensely!

image

Our tree is up.πŸ™‚

image

image

On Tuesday K went to visit Nicola’s school to check out the baby class and she asked me if she could take Nicola out for a treat. Papachino’s!

Nicola thoroughly enjoyed her afternoon with Tannie K, and she was so tired after all the fun and games that she didn’t even make it home awake.

image

Work is still carrying on at the insane pace of the last month. I’m changing tactics again to survive, I guess. I’m not getting to everything and everything is going pear shaped because I don’t get to them properly. So I’m slowing down and doing them the way I want to, and the stuff that gets left behind is just too bad.

You know, when you’re human, you can actually only do what’s humanly possible. *shrug*

12 comments

  1. Aaag – pragtige fotos. Ek hou van die handjie in die groot hand …


    • Baie dankie! Ek neem daai foto elke nou en dan. Die eerste een was sy net ‘n week of twee oud. Die handjie word al groter maar die gevoel is nog presies dieselfde. On 04 Dec 2014 9:07 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. I can read the desperation about the work stuff. Lots of love.


    • Thank you xxx On 04 Dec 2014 1:02 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. okay that party is not surprising to me – the boy is 3 – 5 and they change their mind every 2 seconds without logic or reasonπŸ™‚

    My ex-boss in Bus Dev used to say, “we just need to do things properly and when we get to things later on the list, we get to them” Darn good advice!

    Also, how nice for K and Nicola to have an aunty date!


    • Rushing to get to every thing is definitely not working for me, so I have just stopped. I keep a list and work according to that unless some sort of priority over the other million things is indicated. This will probably come in handy too if I get into poop for not getting to EVERYTHING?

      Yip, I think it’s awesome that they got to have a little adventure together.πŸ™‚ On 04 Dec 2014 7:53 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  4. The end is near! Yay!!


    • I can’t wait. Seriously! On 04 Dec 2014 9:47 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  5. qYep I second Marcia’s comments. Kids change their mind at the drop of a hat. My hubby’s niece wanted a princess party then Spider-Man then decided she wanted a princess spider man party!!!

    Rushing doesn’t help most times. and I think you are doing it right. Hope things slow down. Before you know it you’ll be on holiday and you can relax


    • I am counting down the days. Maybe some rest will also bring fresh perpective.πŸ˜‰ On 09 Dec 2014 9:01 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  6. We are also running at a pace and having our house painted inside and out. So chaos at work and chaos at home. Why oh why do we always choose to work on the house at this time of year. Ek hoop dinge verbeter by die werk. Mens spandeer soveel van jou tyd daar dat dit eerder gelukkige tye moet wees. xx


    • Sterkte met die huiswerk!

      Jy is 100% reg. Ek het myself al voorheen gedruk om iewers te bly waar ek ongelukkig was en dit eindig nooit goed nie. Op die stadium hoop ek maar dis aanpassings probleme, maar ek het klaar my streep in die stof getrek. Wanneer ek daar kom sal ek besluit wat om te doen. Of eerder hoe om dit te doen. On 10 Dec 2014 4:43 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

