h1

Snaps and snapping

25 November , 2014

image

Grrrrr…indeed.

image

I’m looking at the man in the middle…this one probably going to change (lanes).😉

image

Ballet award ceremony at Nicola’s school. This was a before pic.

This might be the best show of extra murals I have ever seen at this school. Super cute!

image

Freak wind blew out our door. I wanted to cry…I cried a bit. Totally not on my budget for this month. 5mm thick glass! I thought replacing it was going to cost a small fortune!

I highly recommend Blackheath Glass if something like this happens to you. They charged me R400 (call out and fitment included), and they were super helpful over the phone.

Did you know the new building code stipulates shatterprufe on doors? Neither did I. That would have saved me vacuming the lawn for glass shards after this smash, so I’m happy to have it honestly. The glass we had in there shattered into what looked like jagged edged fish scales and giant lethal shards!

image

image

Jamming with Ouma.

image

image

image

How to train your dragon party at Spur. That cake and cupcakes were adorable, but the icing tasted terrible…so a bit of a waste if you ask me.

image

Tootless!

image

image

My folks got manouvred into buying 4 cowboy hats at a traffic light. Nicola just loves hers!

image

Loadshedding, and plenty of it, over the weekend. Nicola loves it, hahaha! She had us all well entertained with “ghost stories”.

image

Cutie pie.🙂

We had plenty of rain too…

image

These are Marcia’s skies.

image

Is there anything cuter than a fresh from the bath kid? This one is always trying to negotiate her way out of a bath, but once you get her in it she’s as happy as can be…and there’s no way she’s getting out until the water is ice cold. Even then she’ll probably push for 5 more minutes.

Other stuff

I am feeling extremely overwhelmed at work at the moment. The new captain is driving me batty with her never ending storm of emails. I don’t get round to my own work because I’m juggling emails and it makes me super anxious.

So now I’ve decided to batch process her stuff. I don’t even read it untill my work is done. It helps a little.

I’m really hoping this will settle down once she finds her feet, but it doesn’t look very likely. Well, worst case scenario I’ll have to just suck it up for a bit. I have my exams in February and it would be bad form to qyalify and run. So if 6 months after that she’s still doing my head in I’ll look at my options in more detail.

Wish me luck…I really need it. Or resque drops, I could do with a bit of that too.

On the upside, home life could not be better right now. I am having the time of my life with Nicola right now. She is at such a magic age and I just love all the cuddles and conversations and laughs.
We’ve received the enrollment forms for next year (30 odd page book!), and I have all my supporting document ducks in a row, so I’m popping round today to get that done.

I think I’m more freaked out by this than Nicola is. It’s going to be a big jump in routine for us, but I’m confident that she’s ready…she’s going to bloom.🙂

And I’m also sure it will bring a whole new set of challenges. The liaison at the school knows me quite well by now. I have many, many, many questions.

13 comments

  1. One of these fellows at the robot decided to give me two pair of sunglasses then asked for a tip for food and drink…. I told him I did not want them but he insisted… the robot changed and I drove off…. he came running after me wanting his gift back…. his ruse didn’t work this time… but they are rubbish glasses in any case and I’ll never wear then…. think he needed the lesson though…


    • That’s the exact same ruse! On 25 Nov 2014 6:42 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. I think the batch processing is the answer. And lots of fun in the pics above.


    • We had a bit of a showdown yesterday…I have been neatly told who’s bitch I am.

      We’ll call it round 1. On 25 Nov 2014 3:57 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. So if you’re saying you’re overwhelmed, then you are SUPER DUPER overwhelmed. If you want to talk/ email, I’m here…..
    Also, I love how they were maneuvered into buying cowboy hats!!!


    • Thanks for getting that Marcia. I just want to have a bit of a cry…every day. I’m taking my resque drops and big girl panties to work today.

      I will find a way through this, or a way out. On 25 Nov 2014 8:43 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  4. Great to hear that you are enjoying Nicola so much now! It is great when you can have super long conversations with them!


    • It’s amazing. She’s taken a leaf out of my playbook on serious conversations. If she wants a serious conversation we need to find a room with a door that closes first, for instance. Too cute! On 26 Nov 2014 10:51 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  5. Good luck on breaking in the boss😛


    • *sigh* Thanks…I need it. On 27 Nov 2014 12:49 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  6. Hope all settles down once the new captain finds her feet. Sorry you have to bear the brunt of it though. And yes batch processinig is probably the way to go with a bit of skimming through to make sure you don’t miss anything urgent.

    And Yes she is such a cutie pie, love that picture. Nicola doing ballet, I would never have guessed. She is definitely more of a girly girl than her mama


    • She’s much more of a girly girl than I ever was.😉 On 01 Dec 2014 3:24 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

