h1

Last week’s update

19 November , 2014

image

Sunrise from my room. I think this view is probably my favourite thing about this house…well, one of them at least.

image

I bet this guy gets pulled over a lot!

image

Big surprise when I tried to lock the door one day. It moved against my hand! Little lizard was apparently using it as a sun bathing spot. Shame, poor little guy had such a fright he hid inside the door…this photo would have been cuter if I managed to get him peeping at me instead of the tail end (just missed it).

image

Yellow pin cushions at my parents’ place.

image

Loeries, having a feast in my parents’ apricot tree.

image

We went for a Milky Lane ice cream. Nicola was clowning around while we waited for the ice cream to arrive. I just love this photo with the blurry shoppers in the background.

image

Stop taking photos of me…

image

Fine…one smile.

image

New tekkies from Ouma, in all her favourite colours.

image

Milkshake mo🙂

image

School class photo day. Take two. For the first day madam wanted me to produce a bun…which I did. For the second day not that…I said how about a french plait? Sure. When I was done she touched it and greaked out. No, no, definitely not that. So the next request was two braids down the side that meets and changes into a pony.

Breathe in…breathe out…if we start getting into this every day, I’m going to have to start getting up sooner!

image

Peanut butter love.  I used the opportunity to catch a video with all Nicola’s Chrtistmas wishes on, and some very interesting views on the whole event.

Haha, apparently number one item is a hamster teddy, in black, on a chair playing a guitar! I said what if Santa can’t find something like that? No worries, the yetties and the elves will just make it. Number two and three on the list sound a bit more doable to me…but they weren’t on my list of things I thought would make the list this year. We’ll see…

Ps! Oh remember when I told you last week that I was feeling pretty shitty? Eventually I popped in at the doctor. Turns out I had bronchitus, pink eye and middle ear infection all in one. Good times. I got booked off for the rest of the week. I have sooooo much work, that I seriously considered going in to work anyway…but I decided screw it, I’m staying in bed, and slept most of two days solid.

8 comments

  1. When the Doc books you off, it is for the best … always take it…


    • I’m glad I did…I was really feeling terrible. On 25 Nov 2014 6:47 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. Oh the hair – endless story for us too. A bit easier now that it is shorter


    • Most days I get away with a pony, but some days she wants something a bit more exotic! On 25 Nov 2014 4:11 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. your hairstyling skills are amazing!!!! Also, I had two kids with tubs of peanut butter (those exact bottles) earlier. but dipping carrots into them🙂

    are you 100% better now?


    • Carrot and PB, mmm…I haven’t tried that combo yet.

      I’m not 100% better, probably about 75% if I had to put a number to it. On 25 Nov 2014 8:35 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  4. So glad you went to the doc and got sorted. I love these little glimpses into your life…and it reminds me that I need to start carrying my camera with my again.


    • That’s probably the main reason I always have my phone with me.😉 On 27 Nov 2014 12:47 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

