h1

J, T&J – a very social weekend

15 September , 2014

image

We had an action packed weekend (haha, again!). I am definitely not the only one who doesn’t like to see people in winter?

Saturday we had a visit from Jacky, complete with chocolate croissants (is there any other kind?!). Nicola was in one of her moods where she is quite detremined NOT to let me talk to anyone but her – but somehow we managed to keep a conversation going in between all the, mamma! mamma! mamma!s 

Jax, it was great to see you in person again – I’m always joking that I only ever see her making fires on fb. I think for our next visit we probably should actually make a fire, what do you think? 😉

image

Nicola giving Ouma some quality snuggles…Oupa has his own rugby TV there in the background, because we make too much noise!😛

image

Lizzard painting by Nicola, a special gift for T to add to her lizzard collection.🙂

image

But first…lemme take a selfie!  We had a nice relaxed morning, slept late, had breakfast, lounged around a bit and then off to lunch!

image

Nicola and Polka. Polka’s stitches can come out today-ish, and then she really needs a shave or something for summer…and/or a wash!  Foef! She’s very very dirty at the moment.

Oh yes…probably not blog-worthy, but I’m going to put it out there anyway. I was joking with P last week, that Polka is eating so many crayons that I’m surprised she doesn’t poop rainbows yet. Well, when I cleaned up droppings over the weekend, I spotted something unexpected – a bedazzled poop! Polka shat a rhinestone, chewed off one of Nicola’s dresses! Mwahaha. Shame, that couldn’t have been confortable at all. (Sorry, I know – TMI)

image

Nails and gothy make up by Nicola. I managed to get most of that eye shadow rubbed off before we left home, haha – and I got an ear full for my troubles! I think I need to disappear some of that play make up. She loves it though. *sigh* Maybe I’ll just vanish the very dark colours.

image

Tickles!

image

These two and that wheelbarrow! Nicola gets SO excited when we go to visit T & J, and so do I. Although I don’t go in the wheelbarrow, but I’m 100% happy with that. Next time at our place.😉 Poor J can put up his feet for a bit, haha – we don’t have a wheelbarrow.😉

I could spend all day in that garden – it just always looks so stunning.

image

Bubbles!

image

The very camera shy T. I have no idea why – if I was as photogenic as her, I’d be photo bombing the hell out of everyone!

It was so great to see you guys again and catch up. Thanks again for having us over.🙂

15 comments

  1. hey I know I – I remember our conversations at one of N’s parties!

    OH MY, bedazzled POOP! Wait til I tell the kids🙂


    • PS I have a goth here too – but I don’t allow makeup so she wants black nail polish or very dark colours!


      • Oh Nicola is all about the pink and purple nail polishes – luckily these are just play make ups, they come off really easy.


    • poor dog! It wasn’t a small one either hahaha!


  2. BEDAZZLED POOP!!! HAHAHAHA!!


    • Hehehe, now I think I may have really seen it all!


  3. Great to see you too! And hell yeah on the fire – nou gaan ons braai!


    • 😀 Kan nie wag nie!


  4. Sounds like a great weekend!
    Bedazzled poop Hah-Ha! I wonder what my Hubby will have to say about something like that?😉 He is a very reluctant poop-scooper


    • No one enjoys doing it…but it’s better than stepping in it, right? I cut 2 liter cooldrink bottles in half and use that – and the scopp gets trashed along with the droppings, easy peasy. I usually do a quick run through on a Tuesday and or a Saturday. Polka is being very considerate at the moment, she’s hiding her poops in the flower beds behind shrubs…if I don’t see anything too visible on the lawn I might just do a Saturday run through and leave the Tuesday.


  5. Oh my goodness…bedazzled poop…how funny. I remember my oldest ate his first boxes of crayons and had some very colourful poops. You have had some very busy weekends.


    • Haha, I’m happy to say Nicola never surprised me with a rainbow in that department!😉
      At the moment I am really very very busy over weekends – I am sure it’s because of the weather. Everyone is feeling super social!


  6. I thought we were to receive a photo of the bedazzled poop… hey that gives me an idea… lol… lovely weekend I’d say….


    • It really was a lovely weekend.🙂
      Don’t think it didn’t cross my mind to take a photo, but I resisted…just barely! Hahaha


  7. Poor Polka! And I love that garden and the house looks beautiful



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

