h1

And that’s how you do a weekend…

2 September , 2014

image

A little surprise left for me by Nicola on Saturday – say it with me, “Ah aweet!’πŸ˜€

image

Nicola getting BUSY with scissors, to add some love to a card we were making.

image

Mmm…frozen margerita. Yumm! Seriously, I haven’t had one of these babies in aaaages – it was just what I wanted.

image

Good friends, having a great time catching up. Marcia’s poor D had his hands full (of cameras)!πŸ˜‰

image

Nicola and Ouma, building pizzas. Some seriously sweet conversations in this kitchen.

image

Sunday family lunch. Followed by a really awesome afternoon nap for Nicola and I.πŸ™‚

image

Apricot blossoms – and just in time to be my Spring header image too!

image

And talking about Spring, you guys know how I’ve been counting off the days. Well this was Nicola’s Spring outfit yesterday. Somehow I forgot to take a photo of mine, but anyway – I managed to uphold the Spring day dress wearing tradition, even though it was still a bit fresh out for that!

image

Yesterday was also a great fb photo day for me – haha! This beautiful photo was taken by cat on Saturday. I love it! This is definitely getting framed.

image

And this one was taken a few weeks ago at my friend Ivy’s Gatsby party.

Anyhoo, this past weekend had just the right mix of fun and rest as far as I’m concerned. I could do with another, just like it – but possibly a bit warmer so that we can get our swim on already!

How was your weekend?

PS! Thursday will be a biggish day for us. We have the information day at the Primary School in the morning, and Polka is going for the great snip. Expect a more wordy update from me by the end of the week.πŸ˜‰

PPS! I need to plant something…TODAY. I’m planting out container plants and sowing a few seeds, hopefully some time this weekend we might find time to pop round to a nursery and get something pretty to add to that.

14 comments

  1. Absolutely great weekend you had and was a great afternoon at Bambanani for sureπŸ™‚


    • πŸ˜€


  2. Oh it was so lovely to see you and I will email that pic in a proper resolution. Good luck for Thursday


    • Thank you!


  3. Love the picture with you and Nicola laughing.


    • What a great photo, right? cat’s a genius.


  4. Stunning photo by Cat!!


    • πŸ˜€


  5. Gosh that photo is stunning!!!!


    • πŸ˜€


  6. Oh wow. That’s how long I’ve been gone for – look how big she now is… and still as beautiful as ever. And you are looking so beautiful too, and as happy as alwaysπŸ™‚


    • Champs! Long time no see! Welcome back!πŸ™‚ And thank you…she’s growing up so quickly hey? On 05 Sep 2014 3:58 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  7. Lovely photos. I love the new header with the apricot blossoms and I love that beautiful photo Cat took of you and Nicola. You had a datewith some awesome friends…wish I was there.


    • It would have been really great to have you with us…πŸ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

