h1

Cold snap – hold on to your kites kids!

29 August , 2014

image

Just as we all thought, aaaah…Spring is in the air…😀 …a vicious cold snap to end off the winter properly whips through. Bliksem, dis koud!

Can all the coastal provinces please get a handle on your butterflies or stop doing whatever attracts the snow? We just get the ugly cold wind up here. At least you have something pretty to look at while you’re freezing.

Asked this man last weekend if I could take a pic of his T-shirt, he said sure – but not his face. So there you have it.😉 Obviously a very clever man.

image

This was Wednesday. As you can see Nicola is quite geared up for Spring now. Just compare her outfit with her two class mates! Hahaha…

image

I INSISTED on something warm over it in the morning, don’t worry – typical mom-move.

image

How peaceful does she look here, right? She fell asleep in the car on the way to my folks. Poor kid. they are phasing out naps at school, and she’s really feeling it.

image

Seen around: Nasty hobitses! Hahaha…

image

One cool thing about the freezing weather today – I get to try out me new scarf from Marcia!🙂

Love this colour.

image

Some of the smokers at secret place – hundled in the corners of balconies. Shame…I felt like torching that ash tray earlier. The wind is blowing so hard that you actually battle to open the door to get out in the first place.

I have a rant coming, but I don’t feel like posting it along with my fun and pretty things. I am actually not altogether sure that everybody should read my other post. Anyhoo, I’m going to publish, for the sake of completeness of history and so on. Feel free to skip past…or have a laugh with me (I told one of my colleagues and he almost needed help breathing after he heard the story – apparently hilarious).

*shrug*

14 comments

  1. I need to order that shirt for my husband!! lol! My kids also don’t feel the cold, I have to beg them to dress warmly. This cold is horrible today!


    • I don’t want to jinx it, but I think the worst is over now for us. Today is just lovely, and I am managing a short(ish) skirt in honour of spring day without too much chills – thank goodness, I was sooo over winter!


  2. Oh that numberplate! You look lovely in the colour


    • Thank you!🙂


  3. You look gorgeous in it! Definitely scarf, jacket and gloves weather out there.

    And yesterday I wore FLIP FLOPS!!!


    • Haha, I had to brave a shave for today – it’s finally SPRING day and I needed to do a dress for the occasion. Thank goodness it’s not as fresh as last week or I could just as well have left the shaving huh?😉


  4. Gosh Louisa..the cold hit us yesterday afternoon…en ons vrek van die koue…niks mooi wit goed wat dit beter maak nie. Lobe the photo of your princess.


    • Kry julle ook net die wind en niks van die sneeu nie?! Blerrie onregverdig as jy my vra. Dankie!🙂


  5. That’s a lovely picture of you in your scarf! Very pretty!!!

    Nicola obviously can’t wait for the warmer weather🙂
    That shirt is so in point!

    What does that plate number mean?


    • Thank you.🙂
      You should see her get up for today!😉

      The number plate would have been cooler if it was on an Audi, because it’s a Lord of the Rings reference. Smeagol is the other name for the creature known as Gollum. Have you seen LOTR?


  6. LOL! Don’t let these intermittent warmer days fool you – there’s usually another cold snap in mid September before the warmth really arrives!


    • I am REALLY not looking forward to that! I’m ready for some pool weather. More than ready. On 01 Sep 2014 11:04 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  7. Man, I spent Friday morning in the open top portion of the Joburg City Red Bus. I nearly died! But it was an awesome trip and I’ll recommend it to anyone!
    Hope you’re keeping warm & well!


    • Was it the red bus? I’ve been wondering if that one is worth looking into.

      I almost froze yesterday. Did my annual spring day dress thing. Brrr! On 01 Sep 2014 11:05 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

