h1

What a week!

28 June , 2014

image

This was frist outside secret place at 9:30 in the morning!

image

image

On a certain floor people are really into the world cup business. Every time I walk through there they have more decorations up.

I get to go up there fairly often at the moment…

I was telling Marcia that I’m almost at breathe into a brown paper bag levels of overwhelmed at the moment! It’s as if somewhere in the building an alarm has gone ofg next to my name and now everyone wants me on their work.

It’s tough to be “popular”.πŸ˜‰

I’m also fending off a wise ass from Finance who is questioning my every move and all my moves over the last almost 5 years. I secretly think he’s trying to manouvre himself into the vacant Steamcleaner position…if I have a say in thr matter it’s definitely not happening.

image

Little bit of a treat this week…someone sneaking a few bites of ice cream when she thought I wasn’t looking.

image

A colleague sent this soft toy for Nicola – big hit.

image

image

There have been some pretty spectacular skies this week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for a little bit of rain.

image

Hot vet that I told you about. He thought I needed a photo for a school project for Nicola…I told him I needed it for my blog.πŸ˜‰

image

Another spectacular sky this morning…

Oh and one of my colleagues kind of made my day on Thursday. We had a quick smoke together and when we came back in another colleague cracked a joke about him not taking me outside cause I’m a woman and I’m vulnerable (I know right…WTF?!). He looked around the staff lounge pointing at all the other ladies there saying, “You can be vulnerable, you can be, and you, and you, and you…but this one (pointing at me) can never be vulnerable!” Hahaha…definitely made my day…especially since I was looking for a brown paper bag.

Game face – ON!

Ps! Someone has been snooping through my house. Nothing is missing, but a few things were moved an inch or two…I notice these things.

21 comments

  1. Who’s been sniffing around you house, you better find out, maybe its the vet???


    • LOL. Well now, if it is the hot vet, just welcome him in!πŸ™‚


      • Marcia… sounds like between you and me we’ll have her hooked up to this guy in no time…


      • You two!πŸ˜† Very funny… On 28 Jun 2014 7:13 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

        >


      • It’s not him…haha… but I hear you.πŸ˜‰ On 28 Jun 2014 4:56 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

        >


    • I’m not very impressed with the snooper but nothing’s missing so it’s hard to prove. On 28 Jun 2014 11:11 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  2. Hey Louisa you are keeping very quiet about our comments or are you too busy with the Vet??


    • Haha, I wish!

      I’m pretty sure it wasn’t him. My oven needed repairs this week and the landlord’s son “babysat” the repairmen. Wolf…sheep’s clothing and so on. On 28 Jun 2014 7:16 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  3. I just wanted to mention the slightly over friendly son of the landlord…. as to the vet – hmmmmm! And I would love that “not vulnerable” comment myself


    • I loved that comment for sure! I’m keeping a close eye on this situation to see if it escalates…I keep hoping THIS is the end of it now without too much awkwardness, but it doesn’t look like I’m going to be that lucky.


  4. Those skies are indeed spectacular. The other day I was looking at my Timehop and it’s all photos from when I worked in the CBD last year. And I got nostalgic for cool photos BUT JUST FOR A MINUTE! So glad I’m out of that situation – you have NO idea. You and Lucy were the best parts of working in the City.

    The sneaker around your house is freaking me out!!! Who is it? The young boy who has a crush on you?

    Put a pic of Hot Vet in a frame – maybe that will put him off?

    Also, keep breathing in that brown bag!!


    • πŸ™‚ I’m glad I helped to liven up the CBD experience for you a little bit at least.

      The sneaker is freaking me out a bit too…that’s partially why i feel like I have to document every little suspicious thing on here so that i can keep track of it, even if it seems small.


  5. Ja I thought it was the son! Freaky freaky😦

    That vet does look like a hotty!


    • The vet is very sweet. He’s a bit camera shy though.πŸ˜‰

      As for the son, uhuh…exactly!O_o


  6. Interesting life you have!πŸ˜‰
    A hot vet, a stalker, popularity at work and about being not vulnerable!

    I would be worried about the stalking! That is upsetting!


    • I am a bit worried about it…but keeping a close eye on the situation. I’m still hoping to resolve the issue without unleashing my inner bitch. I will resolve it one way or another though.πŸ˜‰ On 30 Jun 2014 2:01 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  7. You really have the ability to give us such awesome peeks into your life with your photos. I hope things calm down at work…it is tough being popularπŸ˜› Now we see the Vet…flip, can’t he look up?


    • Haha, I do have one with him looking up – but I didn’t post it.πŸ˜‰


  8. I would change the outer locks! The thought of someone snooping around scares me!

    The vet is also stylish. I love his shirt


    • I don’t think I’m allowed to do that. I’m keeping an eye on things, but to be honest I think the snooper got more than he/she/it bargained for – things seemed to have settled down now…hopefully forever!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

