h1

Weekend wrap up

9 June , 2014

image

This little cutie is the latest edition ArkbabyΒ . Isn’t he just adorable? Well, Nicola didn’t think so – haha! She gets very possessive around me when there are babies around. In the last 4,5 years there is only baby that I have actually been allowed to pick up and that was my cousin’s daughter Iane’.

image

Arkwife and arkbaby2.

image

Philly and Arkbaby2

image

Ruby

image

Selfie – I’m getting the hang of this selfie business I think? πŸ˜‰

image

Philly, Jackson’s mom, and Ruby.

We had a lovely get together at our now usual spot, Pappachino’s.

image

Arkbaby1

image

Mr Jackson himself, very busy.

image

Afterwards we got to Nicola’s favourite part of a Pappachino’s visit – feeding the fish gingerbread.

image

It’s always funny to me how these two play. They more or less ignored each other all the time while we were in the restaurant, but the moment it looked like we were all gearing up to go home – they’re thick as thieves and off in a direction of their own. πŸ™‚

image

Running up and down this path for no apparent reason – but at least I got a nice photo out of it. πŸ˜‰

image

The famous gingerbread eating fish of Pappachino’s.

image

Polka got her weekly bath on Saturday – she hates it. Well, to be more accurate – she kind of puts up with the bath bit, but the hair drying end to it she finds unbearable.

Oh yes, through no credit to myself I seem to have managed to train her to fetch a ball, or a rope chew or whatever I throw. I know it’s more her than me though because I have never been able to teach any other dog to do that for me. It’s very cute…also because she’s not a heavy slobberer. πŸ˜‰

image

On Sunday we went Nicola-shoe-shopping with my mom. Gosh, both my mom and I sort of needed a stiff drink after that. Nicola does not particularly like shoes. Unfortunately for her she has experienced a big growth spurt in the feet vacinity over the last month or two and now hardly any of her winter shoes fit her anymore. Eventually, we managed to walk away with two sets of boots…and almost in tears (my mom and I, not Nicola). Thanks Mom!

It is not fun clothes shopping with this little madam.

After an exhausting morning of shoe shopping we headed back to my folks’ place and Nicola got to play with Jessie.

image

Look at those bog brown eyes – pretty isn’t she?

image

Clear evidence that my father’s thermostat has been broken for a long long time. This is his normal at home attire, all seasons!

image

MrsFF popped in to drop off the cups she donated for the Hospital project. That little Miss K is such a happy little baby (another one I was not allowed to touch – in fact Nicola got quite worked up about me even talking to her, haha). Thanks so much for all the cups my friend, I know they are going to make a big difference!

image

Just look at that little face! She’s busy teething and will chew just about anything at the moment…even her own sock! πŸ™‚

image

Nicola got this cute cup as a gift from MrsFF, and it wasn’t long before she wanted to drink all kinds of things out of it.

She was fairly miserable all day, and when we got home I saw that she had a bit of a fever again. Hopefully this will blow over without anything more drastic…

How was your weekend?

16 comments

  1. Wow…how cute is Miss K! such bright eyes


    • You should hear her talking – too cute man! πŸ™‚


  2. Wahahahaaaa! Got you whipped that little one does! πŸ˜‰


    • Haha, true…don’t tell anyone, you’ll ruin my reputation as a hard ass. πŸ˜‰


  3. We had a quiet one!
    We also love Papachino’s. We also loathe shoe shopping with our little one…
    Had a laugh at your dad’s year-round attire. I have brothers who also always wear t-shirts! πŸ˜€


    • Thank goodness it’s not just us battling with the shoes! My mom had a good laugh at me crawling around on the floor wrestling my daughter into various types of boots. Thank goodness she was there top help bring more options, because once I let my grip go on that one it would be all over!


  4. I did find it interesting that your mom was all covered up and dad was in his year round atire πŸ™‚ Guess some people just don’t get cold, now you know where Nicola got it from

    Poor Nicola, too many babies that are taking attention away from her in one weekend. A girl can only deal with so much πŸ˜† πŸ˜† And then you subjected her to the horror of shoe shopping. Mean Mean Mom and Ouma (LOL)


    • Oh they are always like that, even in summer. one opens all the windows, the other shuts it soon after. πŸ˜‰

      Haha, yes “poor” Nicola. Evil mom who makes her wear shoes in almost zero degree weather. πŸ˜›


  5. your dad dresses like my dad! it’s honestly a mystery to me when I’m in 3 – 4 layers….

    I’m home today ALONE with the babies. We had a few time-outs this morning, they now know I mean business and have been fine the last 3 hours… but I didn’t write that!

    I’m busy working on a webpage and then once I publish, I’m off for a shower, Degoran and a sleep; hopefully the kids will join me.


    • If you want to see something really funny, check out my dad when he wears a sweat suit to try and get Nicola to wear something warm – even though he’s not cold either. πŸ˜€

      Hope you feel better soon! xxx


  6. Pragtige kindertjies


    • Dankie πŸ™‚


  7. Looks like a great weekend, Do you bath Polka every week? Is that a Yorkie thing?


    • Yes…and yes it is. I’m supposed to brush her out once a day too – but sometimes that falls a bit off the table. The next time I feel it though, her hair tangles like crazy!


  8. How do the men and children do the bare arms and legs thing at this time of the year…I freeze just looking at them. Love to see a glimpse of Mrs FF and her baby.


    • No idea…must be something in the blood? πŸ˜‰ I’d happily hibernate if I got the chance. I kick off almost every morning by expressing how much I dislike winter before I get up and get going. Brrr…



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

