h1

#JoziMeetUp

10 May , 2014

I’ve just got home from a great morning out. #JoziMeetUp was held at the Sunnyside Park Hotel, and I was lucky enough to attend.

I got to catch up with a few friendly faces I already knew, and met a whole bunch of new fabulous ladies. (Ahem…yes, it somehow turned into a women only event – guys were welcome, but apparently shy?).

Anyhoo, on to the pictures!

image

The hotel…

image

Friendly Francois, the manager.

The venue was lovely. The ladies rooms are a bit odd though. You walk in…and then unexpectedly find yourself in what looks like a cupboard. Feel around for the secret panel on the wall and you’ll soon find yourself in the loo and thankfully not in Narnia.πŸ˜‰

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Most of these photos have been posted on Twitter already with the relevant tags and handles. Lovely people! I really had a great time and made a few new friends.

As if that alone wasn’t enough, we also got a magnificent goodie bag. Look!πŸ˜€

image

Cute hey? Each person received a personalised bag like this from Macaroon.

Want to see what was inside?πŸ™‚ Of course you do!

image

Some Bio-Oil…always handy. Look, I’ve made peace with my tiger stripes, but I’m definitely going to use this anyway.

image

Killarney Mall gift voucher.

image

Swani gift voucher.

image

Shades from Wakaberry…(love it, but I’m confused – I thought they did frozen yogurt?)

image

Cream from Biologie.

image

Pretty shoes for Nicola from Naartjie!

image

Lip gloss from L’oreal.

image

Two of these beauties from Le Creuset (AND in my favourite colour too!).

Thank you Laura, Sharon & Wenchy for arranging today’s event! I think it was a great success and everyone I talked to had fun. Xxx

28 comments

  1. Lovely pictures and wonderful company. It was great to see you. And the goodie bag, amazing

    The hotel is a historic building from 1895 so I’m guessing the bath is a relic of that era!


    • Haha, maybe you’re right about the bathroom. I can very easily imagine a chamber pot in that walk in cupboard space.

      It was great seeing you again too, and meeting your little princess! Nicola loves those chocolates you sent her, she hasn’t eaten any though…she’s treating them like toys.πŸ˜‰


  2. Such a pity the school open day was the same time! Because that venue is at least on my side of the worldπŸ™‚

    Glad you had a good time but jealous I wasn’t there with you!


    • Wish you could have been there Marcia, it really was a lot of fun!


  3. I have to admit that I am green with envy.


    • I’m pretty sure there will be more of these events to come…maybe next time?πŸ˜‰


  4. Thank you for comingπŸ™‚ We didn’t get to chat much but I am so glad you enjoyed it.


    • Thanks for having me Laura. Yip, it was good to see you though – and to see you relaxing, even better.πŸ˜€


  5. Ah, I would have loved to attend. Going to have to make sure I make it to the next one!


    • Yes, please do!πŸ™‚ It’s great fun.


  6. So nice to meet you! Am going to steal some of your photos!


    • It was lovely to meet you too. Sure, help yourself.πŸ™‚


    • Ps! Let me know if you want that one of you and your son full size, I’ll mail it to you if you do.


  7. DIVINE goodie bag! I must get those cups.


    • Quite something special, right? Now maybe I can see why everyone goes bananas for their stuff. I do love the colour. If I could have picked a colour, that would definitely have been it. Not sure whom I have to thank for matching me up with the red, but thank you to them for sure.πŸ™‚


      • I agree on the colour. I would also have picked blue or purple and I got purple. I can’t remember anyone asking us about favourite colours??? Looks like someone was being a CSI


      • That, or Laura, Sharon and Wenchy just know us very well?πŸ˜‰ On 12 May 2014 1:10 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

        >


  8. Great to have finally met you in person!


    • It was great to meet you too. I didn’t realise we lived that close to each other either. Let me know if you ever want to hit the botanical gardens together or something?πŸ˜€


  9. Sounds like you had a ball…awesome gift. Nice to get stuff to spoil you. Mrs FF little one is too gorgeous


    • It was lovely, I’m glad I went. Sjoe, so many new faces!

      Miss K is a real cutie…and quite eager to join the conversation.πŸ˜‰ On 12 May 2014 10:40 AM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


      • Quite eager is putting it mildly. Gone are the days of children should be seen not heardπŸ˜†


      • I think it’s adorable.πŸ™‚ On 12 May 2014 1:11 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

        >


  10. It was fabulous to meet you Louisa and I agree, it was just such a great morning!


    • It was fantastic meeting you too!πŸ˜€ On 12 May 2014 2:02 PM, “123 Blog Myself” wrote:

      >


  11. I am jealous as hell….seriously!


    • Sorry to rub it in, but it really was fun! I know someone is busy organising a CT one at the moment, but I’m guessing that’s too far for you?


  12. Yup…too far…maybe some day.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

