h1

Punt-in-die-wind

11 April , 2014

It’s been a while since I’ve said anything about secret place (this isn’t an accident…*waves to those watching*).

However, this is something I can write about easily.

As one of our community outreach initiatives we had a cupcake sale for families affected by cancer. It was voluntary and those who wanted to play had to form cross function teams of 10.

Our team decided we’d theme our around breast cancer awareness, and it was a giant success! We had 200 and they sold like hot cakes. We actually had to hold back a few for the big reveal at 12:30. We kept back about 20, but the rest were sold within the first half an hour after they arrived.

image

A whole back seat full!

image

Now for a close(r) up…

image

image

Sold in pairs, obviously…πŸ˜‰

We raised a lot of money today, and we had tons of fun doing it too.

Ps! I’m sure people are going to be talking about these cookies for years to come. Standard reactiob was a giggle, with a “those look like boobies”…”Yip. That’s what they are.” BRILLIANT! I want some! Hahaha!πŸ˜†

14 comments

  1. LOL! Love those boobie cupcakes!πŸ™‚


    • Hehehe, thanks!πŸ™‚


  2. That’s such a cool idea :))


    • Thank you mam!πŸ˜€


  3. those are amazing!!!

    did you get my lunch invite?


    • Thanks!
      Yip, can’t wait to see you this afternoon.πŸ™‚


  4. Those are awesome!! Not wonder they sold out quickly!


    • Thank you! My mom really outdid herself with those nipples I think.πŸ˜‰


  5. I love them boobie cupcakes! What a cool idea. The other day I was thinking that I need a boss like “Louisa’s Steamcleaner”. This thought came to me sommer out of the blue. And then I realised that you no longer talk about your secret place. Hope everything is OK. xxx


    • Well, Steamcleaner is in CT – so you could always try to look her up? Yeah…secret place, it’s full of all sorts of beans at the moment, and I think some of the characters I would dearly love to write about might be monitoring me, so I can’t. Let’s just say I’ve managed to wiggle my way into a good vantage point, a front row seat to potential inpending doooooom…


  6. Awesome!


    • Thanks!πŸ™‚


  7. Haha…those cupcakes are beyond cute. Well done.


    • Thank you! I’m tickled pink with how well they came out. It was a BIG hit!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

