h1

Grrr!

7 November , 2013

20130915_101223

WordPress ate my post – long and whiny one too – so I’m taking it as a sign that i probably shouldn’t say everything I had meant to say.

Herewith the highlights of what ended up not being said:

  • I locked my car keys in my car yesterday
  • And my house keys
  • After I parked in everyone else at my parents’ place
  • So I ended up taking a 5km walk with my dad to go and retrieve my spares
  • We did have a lovely chat while we were at it, at least

And then some bleating about secret place that I should probably keep a lid on for the time being.

There, all caught up.😉

14 comments

  1. Some things are sometimes better left unsaid😉


    • True…but when I’m fuming it’s hard to remember that.


  2. Come on, you know I want the detailed version. Also, thank goodness you only live 5km from them!!

    Love the pic!!!


    • I love this pic too – so cute!
      Hahaha, yes thank goodness we live close by.
      I’ll whisper the details in your ear the next time I see you, how about that?😉


  3. Well I feel better knowing this post eating isn’t only a blogger issue! So sorry.😦
    You couldn’t pop a lock? Slip down a window? Ugh!

    Love those toes!


    • We tried pushing the window open, but I rolled them up right to the top and they refused to budge at all.

      I usually write my post in a word doc or on Windows Live Writer so I hardly ever lose it before posting, but as luck would have it I decided to type directly on WordPress yesterday. Probably for the best though…😉


  4. Plaas jy my bel! Ek is mos naby.


    • Thanks buddy…maar dit het toe eintlik uitgedraai om ‘n baie lekker stappie te wees.


  5. Oy. Sometimes, taking a walk is the best thing to do! ;-P


    • I have downloaded a step counter for my phone. I’m doing a lot of walking…😉


  6. Ek weet hoe dit voel wanneer ek “comment” op WordPress en my comment verdwyn. Grrrrr.

    Now I am jealous of Marcia because she is going to hear the full story. Love your piccie.


    • Hahaha…ek weet nogsteeds nie hoekom dit net met jou gebeur nie. Dankie dat jy altyd aanhou probeer!


  7. Such cute feet.

    Do what I do when I’m fuming, I type an email addressed to myself where I vent and say all I really want to say but won’t.

    5km good but yikes thank heavens it wasn’t raining or too late and your parents were not away


    • With my luck I’ll accidentally send it to the person I’m venting about!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

