h1

Photo catch up : I can reach it myself!

23 October , 2013

These little wooden chairs are very sturdy – and it’s a good thing too, since they are being dragged all over the house all day for Nicola to reach where she wants to reach. Where I had to draw the line was when she started using the back as a ladder to climb onto the counter. It’s okay, if she absolutely has to, but not when I’m not around – because she can’t get down on her own firstly, and secondly – she gets so interested in what she can see from up there that she forgets that she has nothing behind her to keep her there.

She made me a promise not to do that, and so far she’s sticking to it. At least i can have a bath in relative peace withour worrying that she’s stuck on top of the cupboard or about to fall off.

20130816_06425920130816_06431620130816_065745

Success!

13 comments

  1. I love that chair. Where did you buy it?

    Mind you, I would also be climbing on the counters for those biscuits🙂


    • We got them from Furniture Mania. Hahaha!


  2. Marcia, you took the words out of my mouth. I would climb even higher for biscuits like that.


    • You two are so funny…😉


  3. Glad she knows about keeping promises and has done as she promised so far!!!


  4. Those little chairs are awesome! Are they sturdy enough to hold my weight…might need one for my kitchen…and a little chair is cuter than a stepladder…


    • They’re deginitely strong enough. I sit on them often!


      • Then I need to look into getting one me things:)


  5. They will use just about anything as a ladder wont they. she is super cute


    • They really will! Thank you🙂


  6. Love the last photo of Nicola and the cookie. Priceless.


    • That’s my favourite one too.🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

