h1

Photo catch up post – baking cookies

24 September , 2013

I saw a giant container of cookie cutters at the shop a while ago, and I just couldn’t resist. I’m pretty confident that we can now (if so inclined) bake just about ANY themed cookies you can think of!

For our first go we used a gingerbread recipe and baked at my parents’ house.๐Ÿ™‚

20130728_121856

Later on, the same container also proved to be an excellent seat.

20130727_191233

Tigger also got dragged into the fun. She had to be decorated with hearts. These are the very last photos I ever got to take of her…she must have really enjoyed that cuddle, because I know she definitely did not enjoy the cookie cutter, but she stayed put anyway.

20130727_19370120130727_193724

Hope everyone is enjoying their public holiday. Weather willing we might be enjoying our first swim of the season today.๐Ÿ™‚

12 comments

  1. Please can I have the gingerbread recipe! We have the cookie cutters (gift from Mrs FF for Christmas last year) but just make normal biscuits!


    • I’ll get it from my mom and do a post on it.


  2. Why is it everyone is posting photos of cookies today… I am just getting more hungry as every post passes today… lovely…


    • Hope you managed to get your hands on some cookies after all that – thanks!


  3. Yumm. Yes please share. I want to bake gingerbread men with my grandchildren.


    • Will do…I just need to get it from my mom first.๐Ÿ˜‰


  4. I like the cookies๐Ÿ™‚ I love the one of Nicola’s name. That’s so cool


    • Thank you!๐Ÿ™‚


  5. Pretty please, share the recipe. I tried making some 2 Christmases ago and they were awful๐Ÿ˜ฆ


    • Will do. My mom said she’ll give it to me this weekend.


  6. I love my cookie cutter bottle like that! I discover new ones every time :))


    • It’s really got just about everything!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

