h1

Photo catch-up post: Papachino’s with Denise, Riaan & Mia

26 August , 2013

A couple of weeks ago, we had lunch with Denise and family at Papachino’s. Ooh, and lucky me – I get to see her again this week!πŸ™‚

20130713_111938

Mia and Nicola at their own little table.

20130713_112409

Making their own pizzas.

20130713_114117

Nicola got a bit carried away – this is her face when she realised that she didn’t actually eat olives but unfortunately added it to her own pizza!πŸ˜†

20130713_123533

Denise & Riaan, much colder in JHB than in Modimolle.πŸ˜‰

20130713_131247

Denise’s boots, almost as big as she is! I think you might actually be able to walk on the moon with these.πŸ˜†

20130713_134724

The girls at my parents’ place after lunch. It was too funny, Mia who is only a few months older than Nicola reckons she can’t do this because she’s too small. Nicola, quite p-ed off, told her in no uncertain terms that she is NOT A BABY anymore, and she most certainly can do it if she feels like it.

I get that a lot on other things too…πŸ˜‰

12 comments

  1. We loooove Papachino’s!


    • It’s really a lovely place.πŸ™‚


  2. Ha ha ha ha Nicola Nicola Nicola!!!!!πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Love the face when she realised she had to eat the pizza and the stern talking to Mia, sometimes that is all one needs to spur you to action


    • She was not even a little bit impressed with the olives, let me tell you! Mwahaha…


  3. Love her self confidence and courage. It will take her far in life


    • I think so tooπŸ˜€


  4. She is a feisty little thing…I love that in a child.


    • I’m definitely not raising a push over!πŸ˜‰


  5. My one colleague said the other day (this is ex-team colleague not current bunch) – 4 year olds should be spunky and that is the truth!πŸ™‚ I say the same of 3 year oldsπŸ™‚

    i still have not been to that place!

    I recognise those people – I think I have a photo of a tattoo on her footπŸ™‚


    • Yip…she has a tattoo on her foot that reads, “This too shall pass”πŸ˜†
      I agree, this is the sass you love, right?


  6. Love the photo of Nicola discovering olives … someone should start a blog post of these … you know, like the ones of babies tasting lemons – haha.

    I feel much the same about olives, Nicola, don’t worryπŸ™‚


    • She declared them disgusting – as I suspected she would – but sometimes there is only one way to learn.πŸ˜‰
      I love lives, but I think I only started loving them at much older than 3,5!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

