h1

Seen Arounds – June

18 August , 2013

This means the next photos you see out of me, will be July! Do you think I’ll ever catch up completely?

Me neither…

20130613_100440

This is in town, between some of the mining buildings – I just liked the way the sun lit up this tree. (Silver birch tree, I think)

20130615_085705

The isle of lemons behind our cottage…seriously, this would have been ideal if I still drank a lot of tequila. These trees almost ALWAYS have ripe lemons on them.

20130615_085742

Tamara did tell me the name of this plant, but I forgot what it was. This is the only thing I have ever been able to keep alive in this white container. Not only is it still alive, but it is flourishing there – definitely a keeper.🙂

20130615_163746

A flower picked by Nicola for my mom. (Gerbera daisie)

20130619_082544

One day, when someone says all parking will be unreserved – first come, first serve – it will actually mean exactly that. I get that the wheelchair and crutch brigade need close parking, but I don’t really buy into the PAs to Execs needs them too bit. Whatever…*shrug*

20130628_203355

This horse obviously needed a coat and a hat. Dressed by Nicola – I just thought it looked cute.

15 comments

  1. My seen around pics scheduled for tonight are from 1 August🙂 and I feel behind!

    My previous company had reserved parking for all staff who had cars. DIVINE! Not like currently where you have to drive around looking for parking. I think the old way was more time efficient😉 plus speaks to me J-ness!


    • I always do mine at the end of the month’s photos. So next week I start July. You’re not behind at all!

      Yeah…I’m not a fan of unreserved unless that goes for EVERYONE.


  2. oh, the allocated parking was for “office” staff, not the ones who were supposed to be out most of the day.


  3. I think I am going to also start a seen around post!!! Just because having a “subject” for a post is making my life easier :))

    Love the pony!


    • Great! I look foward to seeing your post.🙂


  4. At my hubby’s company, the people who works there the longest, get the good parking. I think that’s fair🙂


    • That sounds pretty fair…


  5. In my office the reserved space is only for visitors, everyone else it is first come first serve, which I think is fair. You come early you get a pick of the good parking, you come late you get whatever is available! I probably sound like a 4 year old on the fairness campaign🙂

    I think you can catch up if you just do a whole lot of photo dumps. The horse is too cute, looks ready to go out to town😆 😆

    Lemons, divine, I wish my lemon tree will fruit, I spend so much money buying lemon every week. The only warm drink I take are fruit infusions, and I can only take them with added lemon, even if the flavour of the infusion is lemon, I just need that extra tanginess to help the drink go down better😆


    • PS: The parking thing works that way though only beccause even the good parking is still very close, max you walk a minute (at snail pace) to get to the nearest lift


      • Ours isn’t exactly far either…unless you miss out on a basement spot and end up outside.


    • These are my landlord’s lemon trees, otherwise I would offer you a bag full. We’re allowed to take some if we want to, but I don’t think he’d let me give them away. Have you tried epson salt? You sprinkle it at the base of the tree and water well, seemed to do wonders for my dad’s lemon tree a while back.


  6. Lovely photos…make some lemon meringue😉 I also believe that parking should be on a first come first serve.


    • Mmm…I might just figure out how to do that!😉


  7. The spam catcher did it’s thing again🙂


    • It really has its eye on you, doesn’t it? I released you again.🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

