h1

Reasons to feel good today:

10 July , 2013
  1. I woke up this morning without a throat-on-fire feeling for the first time in weeks. I’m not trying to tempt fate…but I think I might be over the worst of it too *fingers crossed*
  2. I managed to get my secret stuff done before deadline, even though my team submitted three different versions of the truth and many reworks had to be done before we got there – still, a done is a done.
  3. There is an immense amount of uncertainty and chaos at the secret place at the moment with the most recent resignations. I happen to come up with some of my best one liners when other people are running around gnashing teeth and pulling their hair out. Maybe it’s constructive, maybe not – it’s definitely good for comic relief…and we need as much of that as we can get at the moment.
  4. Nicola was in a particularly good mood this morning. This is not a small thing, because she’s been very whiney over this last week while she was sick, so a good mood morning is nothing shy of fantastic news. Of course she refused to get out of bed even so, unless I made her some tea in her pink baby tulip pot and cup combo thingy. It was a small price to pay really…😉
  5. I finished reading a book today that I’ve been battling to get through for a couple of weeks. Bits of it really sucked, other bits really spoke to me. It was supposed to be funny, but it wasn’t that at all. I’m definitely reading something fantasy next.
  6. Had a nice little moment on the smoking balcony earlier. One of the girls said that she had sent us something via one of the soon departing colleagues and she wanted to know if he passed it on. I said no, and I doubt if he would so she asked me for my name and surname so that she could mail me directly. Someone else standing nearby when I told her said, “Oh, NOW I know who you are!” apparently she has heard a lot of lovely things about me but wasn’t sure who I was. Isn’t that sweet? And here I was, feeling mostly invisible.   

20130511_14313520130511_14321220130511_143226

Photos obviously taken a few weeks ago as usual.

12 comments

  1. Love the photos🙂
    Sorry to hear that things at work are a bit tense at the moment.


    • Thanks – I’m sure it will settle down again at some point.


  2. and don’t we all look happy….


  3. Love the last photo!

    No 6 is really a great reason – love when that happens!


    • Thanks – it was taken with the second camera on my phone. It’s really the easiest way to get selfies with me and Nicola in them.

      I was quite surprised by that.😀


  4. I love the photos🙂

    Do you make jokes when you are nervous or stressed?
    Isn’t it lovely when people say nice things about you.


    • When I’m sad – I go quiet
      When I stressed – I sleep
      When I feel nervous – I become a clown (laugh in the face of danger sort of thing)
      When I’m angry – I get very articulate, I start asking questions and my hair seems to stand on end – it feels like a giant halo around my head, so I’m always kind of surprised when people don’t notice it

      It was very lovely!🙂


  5. Number 6 would have THRILLED me! These pics are gorgeous. I love number 3. xx


    • I was thrilled too!😀
      That’s my favourite of this bunch too.


  6. Love, love, love, love the pictures. Glad to be finally getting some pictures of you and the princess.


    • Thank you!🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

