h1

Bike and shoe photos as requested

4 July , 2013

image

Nicola actually wanted the Disney princess bike but we decided that she would outgrow it too quickly. So with some slight of hand we took a different pink bike and snuck some stickers into the box.

Here she is, pimping her ride…πŸ˜‰

image

image

So eager to try it out she couldn’t want for Oupa to finish building it.

image

image

image

Tada! I have them in this colour and in gold. They are really comfy, but since I’m not used to prancing about in heels often I feel a bit like a little girl playing dress up in her mom’s cupboard!

Also, I got my little heel caught in a crack on the smoking balcony and almost saw my backside. I either have to practise wearing them, or reconsider wearing them for a beach wedding where I very likely will have to do some sprinting and wrestling to keep Nicola abd her flower girl dress out of the surf until the photos have been taken?

I hear you thinking…you need more practical shoes for THAT! Maybe so, but I still love these and I’m glad I bought them.πŸ™‚

23 comments

  1. That is a super awesome bikeπŸ™‚ Those shoes are pretty pretty.


    • Thanks!πŸ™‚


  2. Oooo, those are stunning shoes and they look so good on your feet.
    So sweet – I’m sure she will fall deeply in love with her new bikeπŸ™‚


    • Thank you! She has…now we just need to get the hang of peddling. I’m not stressed – all in good time.


  3. Nice bike …and awesome shoes…(I can see myself seeing my Gat in those shoes…)


    • Hahaha, I almost did. These shoes are not build for rough terrain at all!


  4. Love the bike, and those are gorgeous shoes!


    • Thank you.πŸ™‚


  5. Lovely post.. so enjoyable to read a happy family post…


    • I’m glad you enjoyed it.πŸ˜€


  6. Pimping a ride is serious business!!!!!! And she has the look to go with it as well.

    Love the shoes!!!! And yes, if I like the shoes, I also get them in multiple colours.

    A little trick from a shoe addict, wear your heels for the wedding, but make sure you have practical shoes or a heel protector for the beach portion of the wedding. Nothing worse that sinking into grass or sand in heels


    • Aah, I hear you loud and clear: I need MORE shoes?πŸ˜‰

      She looked so serious, I just had to get a photo.


  7. LOVE those shoes. Marilyn Monroe said: “Give a girl the right shoes and she will conquer the world.” That is also one of the quotes I put on the canvases I made for Bianca. You NEED to wear those shoes to the wedding…trust me.
    I love the Barbie pink bike with it’s stickers.


  8. Comment was spammed againπŸ˜›


    • Hang in there…we’ll get you out eventually.


      • LOL! Your comment box is rude:-P


      • I’ll have a stern talk to it…πŸ˜‰

        I saw that quote on a shoe shop display the other day – love it!


  9. LOVE those sandals and the gorgeous bike – you are very clever to pimp it with stickers! She looks like she took to it immediatelyπŸ™‚


    • She LOVES it!πŸ™‚


  10. ❀ the shoes! Good buy that:)


    • Thank you!πŸ™‚


  11. Love those shoes – where they from? I need gold ones like that!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

