h1

Another photo catch-up… (Blou-Tazz birthday cupcakes)

16 June , 2013

Do you recall a while ago I told you that Nicola declared it to be Blou-Tazz’s birthday and insisted that we not only bake him some cupcakes, but light a candle and sing the happy birthday song to him too?

Well, these photos are all about that.😉

20130329_11343220130329_11345020130329_11360520130329_163705

I strongly suspect my car is the only one around who has had his own cupcakes baked for him (and even one jammed in his grill to take a bite) and I’m positively certain that my car is the only one around who has had the entire family outside singing for him too!

There’s always a first time for everything?😉

Ps! according to Nicola he’s not a day over four years old, but I know for a fact he’s at least 13 already. It must be all those rejuvenating dust masks I’ve given him over the years?

11 comments

  1. I’d give anything for cup cakes… and once the icing is eaten off it is a muffin and they are good for you, so you can eat as many cup cakes as you like ’cause they’re good for you…


    • I don’t say any flaws in that logic at all – and I really do believe we should celebrate all the little things we can everywhere we go.🙂


  2. OH MY WORD< that is adorable. But don't tell my kids cars have birthdays🙂

    Does your mother take cupcake and cake orders (serious question – I need to sort out the birthday cakes this week….)?


    • I won’t breathe a word of this to them – promise.
      She doesn’t, no. She only ever does it for family as a special favour. She could probably make a killing off it but she’s not interested in selling her cakes in general.


  3. That is so very cute🙂


    • Hehehe, I thought so too – I bet BlouTazz also enjoyed it. You know, as much as a car can enjoy something like that.


  4. This is so cute and those cupcakes looks delicious. Jammed up the grill hey? I would have loved to be there to see it.


  5. This is way cute…I would have loved to see the cupcake jammed up the grill. They do look delicious.


    • Hahaha…I had to get my dad to go sneakily and remove it (the car ate it of course). They were delicious!


  6. LOL about the car eating the cupcakes🙂


    • 😉 Funny, right?



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

