h1

You guys are the best!

20 May , 2013

As gloomy as I was feeling last week about this school project we have, that’s how excited I am about it now! Seriously, I can’t even begin to tell you how much it meant to me when your comments started coming through – just knowing that you were willing to help gave me the boost I needed. I’ve mailed those of you who offered help back separately and I’m really looking forward to doing this with you.

Thank you, a million times thank you…you are all super stars!

Since we last spoke about this I’ve received a carpet donation and a curtain, plus my mom helped me make (or should I say I helped my mom) a massive amount of cupcakes to sell for fund raising too. One of the other secret agents and I walked two of the floors here this morning and sold them all within half an hour. We made a few hundred bucks that will certainly come in handy, and I also think it did the team good to see it happening so that they can believe that we can do it and start gearing their thinking towards that instead of what a giant task this might be.

 

14 comments

  1. Only catching up on reading now and gosh, what a task. But as usual, you will do it. I know!


    • I’m so excited! I’m eat, sleep and drinking this project at the moment.๐Ÿ™‚


  2. I’m SOOOOO glad you’re feeling positive about this. My bag of stuff is in the boot ready to give to you tomorrow, with Mandy’s money which I haven’t drawn yet… but will


    • Hooray for Payp.al!


    • Thank you for the help Marcia! I’m going to be sending before and after photos to everyone who pitched in when we’re finished.


  3. Yay for improvements! I can’t wait to hear!! This definitely sounds like an every little bit helps kind of project.


    • It definitely is! Thank you so much for your contribution. I really appreciate it.๐Ÿ™‚


  4. Cuz, I have a bunch of little girl clothes and shoes that I was going to donate to Sienna’s school, but that I can give to you instead? I’ll start searching around for more stuff to give to you. It’ll be a good excuse for a visit๐Ÿ™‚


    • Thanks cuz! That would be brilliant. I’ll phone you a bit later and we can organise that visit?


  5. Glad everything turned out okay๐Ÿ™‚


    • It’s not 100% there yet, but it’s looking very promising.


  6. You are a rockstar…well done


    • Could do it without you guys.๐Ÿ™‚


    • And by that of course I mean COULDN’T! *face palm*



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

