h1

It’s a new day…

6 May , 2013

20130302_17172920130302_17182820130302_17184120130302_17185820130302_17202920130302_17244620130302_172918

(there are only two more of these sets of pics left – in case you’re wondering)😉

We had a very laid back kind of weekend and did the absolute minimum. Most of our weekend we spent with my folks, they even went to pick Nicola up from school early when they came back from their week-long camping trip.

The pink terrorist was thrilled! And this morning when it was time to get back into the regular swing of things she let me know in no uncertain terms that she is already pining for them again. It’s been a hard week for her, not being able to see them at all…and probably just as hard on them, because they’re not used to the quiet anymore either.

Oh! Talking about Nicola – she’s managed to skill up a bit over this last week. She can now unbuckle her own safety belt in the car and open the door latch too (although she hasn’t sussed out the button that unlocks the door yet). Luckily she knows that this is only allowed when the car is standing still. I suppose I better read the manual that came with my car to see how one goes about arming a kiddy lock on a door though, just in case?

Secret place:

So, other than the fact that it keeps hanging and has to be rebooted a million times a day it looks like my computer is working again. They even managed to sort out my two snags from last week and one of the two I hit this morning. And I’ve reconstructed the file and a half I lost with the crash – so I guess all’s well that ends well-ish?

As of today we no longer have allocated parking at secret place. I don’t really care about this as long as I still get to park inside the premises. I’ve made it quite clear that if I rock up here and there is no parking behind the fence I’m going home for the day!

This morning when I arrived my old parking of the past almost four years was open but I decided to take someone else’s parking, namely the guy who made the decision to unallocated parkings (he used to stop two spaces from me, so he’ll know it was me too).😉

Steamcleaner is on leave till tomorrow, ** has resigned and will be leaving at the end of the month, and everything is more of less business as usual other than that.

Ps!

I’ve been watching a lot of Suits on the laptop. Loving it! I finally figured out who Harvey reminds me of.  Only the “Harvey” I knew doesn’t have such a strong sense of ethics (actually he has more or less no scrupples whatsoever). He’s also a snappy dresser who’s always working with an angle, and calls himself a hard closer. This probably isn’t as funny to you as it was to me when I realised it, but I had a good giggle nonetheless.

Do you sometimes “see” someone in a character of a show you’re watching, or is that just me? I wonder which character people would see me in if they did that?

10 comments

  1. Very often I will watch a show and think that is me or that is that person🙂
    Love that you took the person’s parking spot who made this decision. This will show him😉


    • Hahaha! Probably not, but I had fun doing it anyway.😉


  2. Hello….(just to let you know I am reading your blog…).


  3. I would also have taken the person’s parking. I can be naughty like that😉

    Awwww, you will miss you very dear steamcleaner (sob, sob)


    • That was meant to be your not you🙂

      And yes, please look for the manual and figure out the child lock, Nicola is your daughter afterall (that’s all I am saying)😆😆


      • I’ll get right on it!


    • It’s not Steamcleaner who resigned! It’s ** (2star).😉


      • OOPS, I went back and now I see it is **


      • You’re not the only one who read it that way.😉 An ex colleague actually phones Steamcleaner to congratulate her on her new job!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

