h1

Reasons to feel great today

12 April , 2013

20130228_113625

I don’t have to tell you where this was taken, do I? I love this photo of my mom with Nicola – it’s honestly one of my favourites of the whole vacation. Just look at my little girl! There’s no more baby there, is there? She’s a real little lady now…

20130228_115021

You’ll hardly ever see anything like this. Nicola is not a giant fan of bread in general – but this was an actual request she put in for lunch that day. (That’s my brother’s sport watching face by the way).😉

20130228_121343

Unfortunately you can’t see them in this photo, but this was the day that the dolphins swam by.

Now for those reasons to feel good:

  • I’m definitely feeling better every day – so extremely happy about that obviously.
  • We had a completely drama free evening and morning – not reduced drama…drama free!
  • Most of the delegates are leaving today – I’ve been roped into a townhall session late this afternoon, waaay past when I usually would have been out of here already myself, but if we call it a see-off I’m okay with that too.
  • It’s almost the weekend – that means we’ve made it through our first full length week in ages more or less in one piece!

12 comments

  1. you are SOOOO dragging out the Ballito photos🙂

    I should post some too just for fun!

    I’m so glad you’re feeling better. Let’s hope it stays that way.

    Today we had muddy day scheduled at school. I sent an email this morning to “excuse my kids” and she mailed back to say it’s been cancelled. Yay! I was feeling a tiny bit anxious for them having to deal with Connor and his negotiation skills. I obviously prepped my kids and told them I’m not allowing the mud playing🙂 Anyway, that’s what i’m happy about today. Also, it’s FRIDAY!!!


    • Hehehe…you have NO idea! I still have plenty left to go.😉

      What is a muddy day at school? Mine comes home from school covered in dirt of some sorts almost every single day!


  2. TGIF… and I do love the photos… was brother watching the rugby that he looks so anxious.?..


    • I think that’s exactly what he was watching.😉


  3. love that photos of your Mom and Nicola….glad you are feeling better…and frikkin ..yipppeee…..for the weekend


    • I’m feeling almost completely well again – I am so happy about that! This one has been a real pain in the butt to get rid of.


  4. I am super happy that you are feeling better and better by the day. There is nothing more worse than feeling sick or being sick all the time.
    I love that photo of the three watching out onto the sea.


    • Thank you! I just wish you could see the dolphins in the photo as well…oh well, maybe next time?


  5. Yeah for feeling better – hope I can say that by tomorrow or Monday at least


    • Shame man…how are you feeling today?


  6. I really do love your Ballito pics. The first one is my favourite out of this set.


    • Thank you🙂



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

