h1

Seen around – Bumper Edition

10 December , 2012

These are all from November photos!

Sand art – my mom got a few of these for Nicola and she LOVED it. You pull off stickers, one at a time and then cover the newly revealed sticky bit with the glitter or coloured sand provided in the packet. I helped with the stickers, some of them are quite tiny – but the colour schemes were all Nicola’s ideas.

I don’t recommend that you do more than one at a time. After the second one she kept telling me she wanted to do more, but she seemed much more interested in chucking the glitter all over herself and the floor at that point. πŸ˜‰

20121103_152549

I just like this. We were at Tres Jolie for a kiddies party and Nicola helped herself to one of their roses and put it in the bathroom like this.

20121110_102931

Marcia πŸ™‚

20121113_131539

Our Day Lilly, which finally opened – looked magnificent and then literally a day later was all gone. Thanks Tamara, they’re beautiful!

20121114_064830

I also wonder “Why?” sometimes, mostly when one of these is cutting in infront of me.

20121114_074815

Our first sunflower to open! (I posted this to fb too)

20121121_061036

Picture on the front of the secret place coffee machine. I think this girl might have actually tried to drink some of that dreadful coffee – just look at how “happy” she’s looking! πŸ˜†

20121122_140903

Robby (my landlord) likes his rock gardens, and adding bits and bobs too it – not necessarily plants. This is a bicycle chain which was recently added. I kind of like it actually.

20121123_070517

Somone I work with wore this on a recent casual Friday.

20121123_093946

Optimus Prime was tragically injured while trying to transform into a stapler. πŸ˜‰

20121123_134703

Mama Rosa – had with Sunshine. Yumm!

20121124_202214

Sunshine…in the dark…without a flash because it blinded her in the first photo.

20121124_202232

The Hennie-corn!

20121126_173040

Flowers that Nicola picked at my folks place. My dad asked her if it was for me or my mom and she said, “Nee, dis vir MY.” (Those coloured plastic shooter glasses are making excellent vases at the moment). πŸ˜‰

20121128_172805

Wine tasting at Makro Roodepoort. The bottle one that’s last is just a funny farm name that I got a kick out of. That “Kleinboet” (little brother)Β tastes very smokey – too much for me actually. Apparently they’re bring out one called “Skoonma” (mother in law) next year. Mwahaha! Not sure I’d want to taste that!

20121129_18133520121129_18184220121129_192815

My blood donation a few weeks ago (also posted this one to fb).

20121130_143312

I have a wordy post brewing too, hopefully I’ll get a few minutes to knock it out later. Hope you all have a super fantastic Monday.

Ps! Someone didn’t get the memo that I was expecting excellent traffic this morning obviously. A couple of traffic lights were out (because you know, we can’t get these things bloody water proof and it rained over the weekend).

11 comments

  1. Real bumper edition. I should buy the MIL wine for my MIL, oops she doesn’t drink πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ Didn’t realise Makro does wine tastings, not like it would make a difference if I knew, but it is just interesting to know.

    I went to donate blood last week, but couldn’t because I have visited a malaria zone country in the last three years. They should have asked this before I filled out the lengthy form 😦 I was very disappointed, I guess I tried. I was actually very upset. While I know it is for safety reasons, surely in 2012, there must be a way to test that there are no malaria parasites in the blood . Can you tell I was very sad I could not donate especially since I most people don’t donate because of their fear of needles and lack of knowledge about donating 😦


    • Oh no, that sucks! I’m sorry you didn’t get to donate…you’re right, they should be able to screen it.


  2. I almost can’t look at the needle. Seriously, my arm has gooseflesh now….

    AAARGHHH i look so pale in that pic!

    love the sand-art and the flower at the basin – I melt!


    • Ha Ha Ha Ha. Needles don’t scare me. I would take 10 injections over 5 pills πŸ™‚


    • Really? Mmm…it’s not so bad. I don’t like looking at it while they stick it in, but once it’s in I don’t mind it so much. Also I realised that if I rub my middle finger and thumb together while it’s going I fill that bag up super quick – so I’m always kind of racing against myself to see how quickly I can do it. My fastest time (so far) is about 4 and a half minutes. πŸ˜‰

      I love the sand art and flower too!


  3. Love all your photos in the post. The one of Marcia too.
    The flowers in your garden, is stunning. You have a green thumb.
    Love that sand art. Where can I buy that?


    • Thank you! I do have a bit of a green thumb. πŸ˜€ and I love gardening…love love love. My mom bought the sand art, I think she got it at a Khoki store, but I’m sure you must be able to find it elsewhere too. If I see any i’ll let you know where.


  4. I love ALL these pics. I saw Sandart at dischem for like R15 or something. Am going to pop in there next week to get some – think it will be a cool holiday activity for the kids. I haven’t donated blood in YONKS! I used to go (I actually don’t mind needles) but then they kept on refusing my blood because my iron levels were too low. I did exactly what they said (ate beetroot and meat and took tabs etc) but my levels were still not good enough for them. So I got stroppy and told them to remove me from their database. I LOVE that t-shirt that your colleague is wearing.
    x


    • Ah good to know about Dischem. I’ll have to go get some there too – it really is a lot of fun! Love that T-short too. Did your iron levels not come up at all? I used to have an iron issue and I was taking tabs – then I read somewhere that you have to eat before you take the supplement or your body doesn’t absorb the iron anyway. I was p-ing away over R200 a month on iron supplements that weren’t being absorbed! Grrr…they really should print that on the bottle or something.


  5. Midrand’s traffic lights are forked EVERY time it rains!


    • As far as I can tell Midrand ONLY has bad traffiv? πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

