h1

They’re here – whoop!

5 December , 2012

I received the personalised calendars I ordered today. *Squeeeel!* They look great and I’m very happy with them. one or two of the corners got a bit manhandled by the post office but i’m sure I can straighten them out before Christmas. This is whereย I got them from. I ordered the A4, but I think A3 might have been even better. If I do it again at some point I’m definitely going bigger.

I can’t show you obviously…that would ruin the surprise for my family *waves*.๐Ÿ˜‰

Did I tell you about the tomatoes this week? I’m sure I mentioned it but Nicola has been eating tomatoes like there’s no tomorrow. Which reminds me, I better go buy some more. She calls them vextables.๐Ÿ˜† I quite like that.

We tried out some of the Acorn kids bath goodies that I bought from Tamara last night. Nicola loves loves loves the Angel Dust and the Kaleidofoam. So much so that she actually ended up bathing TWICE! Her favourite colour combo for the Angel dust is yellow and blue – comes out a brilliant green that reminds me of leprechauns. When she’s chilling in the bright green bath water, she refers to herself as the pink crocodile.๐Ÿ˜†

Oh yes, and this morning we made a significant break with her standard naming conventions. For yonks now anything that needed a name ended up being either Marble or Barbie, and once for a brief 5 minute period Creme Soda. Today she dragged a soft toy (dog) off to school with her and I was informed that his name is Pasta!๐Ÿ˜†

20121028_13005320121028_14174520121028_142157

Photos: taken a few weeks ago…dammit if I can’t remember what we got up to before we got to my parents’ place, but I do remember that Nicola was exhausted (you can see on the photos). And Ouma spoiled her with a new outfit (also seen in the photos).

  1. Looking a bit tired
  2. Having a laugh trying to dodge Oupa’s tickles
  3. Stalking the cat…poor Tigger, who has since been renamed by the pink terrorist as Figaro.

16 comments

  1. ooohh exciting about the calendars – I also ordered for all the grannies – had 2 sent directly to them – I am a bit nervous about it but hopefully they arrive unharmed๐Ÿ™‚


    • I must say that I’m very pleased with how ours turned out – I might make this a regular thing from now on.


  2. You have no idea how lucky you are that your child is loving tomatoes! They are super high in vitamin C, the lack of which is usually what causes cravings for junk food and sweets. That said, be sure to give her lots of yoghurt to balance out the high acidity of the tomatoes!
    I love reading about your Nicola – she’s such a character!๐Ÿ™‚


    • MeeA, she really is quite a character.๐Ÿ˜‰ We should do a play date with the children? Oh and on the yogurt…she’s not mad about it. I have better luck feeding her cheese. But it doesn’t look like the acidity is bugging her at all.


  3. I would have loved getting a peek re the calendars. Glad you like what you paid/expected. So cool when this happens๐Ÿ™‚


    • I’ll have to show you after Christmas.๐Ÿ˜‰


  4. Pasta, Creme Soda, Marble – oh my word, Nicola does come up with some interesting names. And pink crocodile๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰

    Tomatoes are yum, I also love them and red peppers ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I shall wait with baited breath to see the calendar


    • I love that she finally deviated from her standard Barbie and Marble naming! Can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.


  5. My Kendra lovessssssss tomatoes. She would happily join Nicola for a tomato party.

    I keep remembering how blessed we are with our kids that eat everything. Now the tantrums? another story altogether!

    Can’t wait to see those calendars. I think i told you – no more out of the way, extreme acts of service gifts because clearly my family doesn’t appreciate it. Except my mother!


    • Mmm, Nicola will eat most things but she has a few strange hang-ups too – like she WON’T eat melted cheese (this might be changing with pizza), and she absolutely will not eat egg in any form. Plus she’s actually not a fan of bread at all – she prefers just eating the butter or margerine on it’s own. At school however she will apparently eat anything they put in front of her.


  6. The Princess loves cocktail tomatoes too but she has rather exotic tastes in food. At the moment her favorite thing ever is quiche. And love the calendars – we did it for years


    • Quiche? Wow…we’re not quite there yet, but I am loving the tomato phase. It’s super healthy so I’m definitely not fighting it. I’ll buy a packet every day if I have to.๐Ÿ˜‰


  7. My child2 is a more adventurous eater. Child 1? Hell no. That one eats maybe 7 things in total – he does have sensory issues so I think a lot of the picky eating is related to that.

    I wanna see the calenders please? Take a pic when you have a gap and mail it to me. OK?


    • I took some photos this morning.๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll send you a tiny sneak peak?


  8. I haven’t seen the calendars yet… And you know I’m reading your posts backwards!๐Ÿ˜€


    • On a bit of a blogging break…I’ll show and tell soon, promise.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

