h1

What a week

23 November , 2012

I think the heat just sucked up all my surplus energy. I am so relieved that today is Friday. For tomorrow I plan on just a little bit of house cleaning, just a little bit of window shopping, a little bit more swimming and relaxing, and then a cocktail or two with Sunshine (it’s been way to long!). On Sunday we’re off to see Angel and Glugs for their birthdays-bash and then some relaxed family time after that – with hopefully more swimming involved, and possibly ice cream.

Yip…sounds pretty good to me too.🙂

20121014_12240520121014_12242620121014_18241820121017_011142

Photos:

  1. Nicola having some tea
  2. The tea pouring ceremony (the cool thing about this little pot is that it’s exactly as big as the cup so you can’t overfill it)
  3. Having a lovely snooze with Ouma
  4. More snoozing (these photos weren’t taken this week – obviously – but that’s about how tired I feel)

Oh yes, and I cut Nicola’s hair last night while she was in the bath. Thank goodness curly hair is so forgiving, at least she won’t have to wear a hat to school. I’m pretty sure I have the sides even with each other but I may have inadvertently layered her hair because the back is definitely a bit longer than the front!

Hey…it’s not easy trimming a moving target.

12 comments

  1. Wow on the haircut – I gave up on the dead straight Princess hair. And yes, so very tired too.


    • I had to do something, the tangles were driving me nuts.


  2. Very well done for cutting her hair yourself. I’m sure you did a great job but also know that curly hair is very forgiving🙂 So that’s good.


    • Thank you. I think I missed a few strands but I plan to catch up with them in our next bath.😉


  3. The princess is having an English tea party. Very prim and proper🙂

    I’m just glad this week is over and I hope the weekend is not as hot. The heat is very draining.

    Ouma and her baby must have been exhausted😉


    • You must be enjoying this rain then…already looooooads cooler this morning.


  4. Those teapot pictures are fantastic. What a precious little teapot, and Nicola must feel like such a big girl.

    It sounds like you have a great weekend ahead…enjoy it!!!


    • She loves that teapot! Whenever we’re there she has tea just so she can use it.🙂


  5. I’m about to start “creating” Christmas gifts – tried them out last weekend and they looked good so now to put it all together🙂

    And I want to see if any washi tape is on Black Friday prices!

    We have a date afternoon tomorrow…


    • *sigh* I went a bit overboard with Nicola’s gifts, so my shopping for the rest of the year has been put on a very strict list. Hope you find some awesome washi specials.


  6. Last week was a bit of a killer but at least I had Friday off. It was a BUSY Friday though.
    ps…I freaked out A LOT about the heat in Citrusdal. So I cancelled my booking at the farm and made a different one at a lodge place that has aircon in the rooms.
    pps…I LOVE the teapot pics.


    • I think you did the right thing with regards to Citrusdal – that place is insanely HOT. I wouldn’t go there unless it was winter. The teapot is cute hey?🙂 Nicola adores that teapot, and being able to pour her own tea.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

