h1

Linkin Park Concert – Johannesburg

12 November , 2012

I had a brilliant time and I’m so glad that I got to be there!πŸ™‚

image

We got there quite early and patted ourselves on the back vigorously for getting such good seats (standing was sold out in minutes).

image

image

image

Did a bit of posing and picture snapping while we waited…

image

Tried to ignore the flying add for the stupid sparkling vampire movie untill it fortunately broke.

image

Saw more and more people ariving…

image

Got even more excited, if such a thing is possible.

image

image

image

Then we screamed, cheered and sang along to a lot of this…

image

The whole stadium lit up, and so did we…

image

This guy made sure that no one stampeded past us…

image

All too soon it was time to go again, but what an AMAZING experience. They were on my bucket list of bands, they played my very favourite song (unfortunately not my brother’s though), and I got to see Chester Bennington wail and jump around on stage!πŸ˜€

Perfect, perfect, perfect! I loved every second of it.

When we got home Nicola was waiting up for me (1:00am!) – too sweet. I bet in a few years I’ll be doing the same for her.πŸ˜‰

My dad said that when he left to come pick us up she said to him, “Jy gaan nou my mamma gaan haal. ” – we told her we were going to school, while she stayed with my folks and baked cupcakes with my mom.

6 comments

  1. I’m super happy that you had the time of your life at the concert.


  2. Sounds like so much fun.


  3. Ah…some SERIOUS FOMO in these parts. The last stadium concert I went to was for Coldplay and your pics just brought back soooo many memories. Wonderful that you had a great time.
    xx


  4. I’m so glad you had a BALL! You deserve some time out. Speaking of which, I’m trying to convince the kids to put me in time out for bad behaviour for all of my 38 minutesπŸ™‚


  5. Reblogged this on Linkin Park Fan Corner.


  6. blackhuff, it was fantastic!πŸ™‚

    MrsFF, it was!

    Julia, there’s nothing quite like watching a band you love perform your favourites live.πŸ™‚

    Marcia, is it working? I have to make my own time outs and 34 minutes just isn’t cutting it for me.πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

