h1

Last few…

24 October , 2012

Here are the last few photos from the party a few weeks ago:

  1. Cat and Mr.Cat – aren’t they just an adorable couple?πŸ™‚
  2. Marcia, hunting for the perfect background.
  3. Nicola…with grand designs on the church’s roses (we asked permission and took one, she was very pleased and waved it around like a magic wand).

20120929_13521620120929_13554420120929_135719

How cool is this weather we’re having?! (not that great for swimming but most excellent for someone without an aircon in the car).Β  I do feel sorry for the people who got nailed over the weekend with those giant freakish hail stones…but I am loving all the thunder storms at the moment!

Best of all – no new rain spiders in the house (which is a bit odd because it’s been raining almost every day). I’m not complaining though. I hope they’re gone for good and not just somewhere under an ivy bush plotting and strategising their next invasion.

Ps! We hit a bit of a milestone last night. For the first time ever Nicola actually ate pizza! Usually she just picks the toppings off (except the cheese because for some reason my daughter doesn’t like melted cheese), but last night she had two big slices right down to the crust. Thank you Scooters! I must remind myself not to make a big fuss about this, but perhaps we’ll soon be able to do melted cheese in other forms too? And who knows…maybe one day she’ll even be willing to eat eggs?!πŸ˜‰

7 comments

  1. Yeah for pizza – the Princess also did not,like it when she was smaller. And thanks for the compliment – I do love my hubby


  2. That is a huge milestone for sure. Congrats! My daughter still is on just eating the toppings. She does not like the crust except if I make it with pastry dough. Then she devours it.
    Must you remind me of rain spiders😦


  3. Lovely pics….and well done on the milestone. Remind me not to invite you to my house after the rain (smile)..I have a no-no policy for killing spiders. I catch them and release them. The poor rain spiders do not stand a chance in my house because of the cats…..


  4. πŸ™‚ your little one knows her mind!


  5. Cat, you’re welcome.πŸ™‚ Well, I’m glad to hear it’s not just my little one.

    blackhuff, sorry about the spider reminder. I’ve tried doing it on pastry dough – she wasn’t a fan of that either.

    Melinda, you’re welcome to come cathc spiders at our place any day.πŸ˜‰

    Marcia, and then some! Mwahaha…


  6. These are all LOVELY pics. My kids do pizza but only with cheese and NO OTHER TOPPINGS! I can’t win. But on the other hand, it’s convenient and cheaper – they basically always just get a margherita.


  7. Julia, that’s not too bad. At least you know they’ll eat it and margerita is available everywhere.πŸ˜‰



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

