h1

Friday at last!

19 October , 2012

It’s been one helluva busy week so far and this weekend is also looking kind of crazy, but at least we’ll be able to sleep a bit later and maybe work in a swim or two.

I started doing a new thing at the secret place this week. I’m QA-ing secret things that other secret agents have been up to. It’s not as much fun as you might think and there is a lot of bloody paperwork. If I’m doing it I’m going to do it properly, so I might end up getting my tyres slashed.๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyhoo, here are some photos from a few weeks back at the party:

11-01_102111-01_103011-01_1035

  1. Nicola
  2. Nicola looking like she’s up to something (love this one!)
  3. Marcia, Cat and myself

Hope you all have a great weekend ahead. Relax, rest and go have some fun! We have installment one of Nicola’s school concert tomorrow and I’m looking forward to seeing her debut as a bunny.๐Ÿ™‚

7 comments

  1. Good luck with this secret thing you are doing at work. Sounds hectic.
    Love the photos.


  2. Yes I agree Nicola looked like she had some tricks up her sleeves in that second picture.

    Hope the debut goes well. Enjoy. I’m sure there’ll be pictures for us. And you have a restful weekend.


  3. I love QA! It’s my inner cop coming out๐Ÿ™‚

    But yes, better watch those tyres! And enjoy the swim.

    I LAUGHED so hard at your brother’s vomit story on Julia’s blog. Your poor dad!


  4. PS hope the bunny enjoys her performance๐Ÿ™‚


  5. My sister did QA for a while too, its not the easiest of jobs.


  6. Hubby did a lot of,Q&A – tough one. Hope the weekend was good and the concert great


  7. blackhuff, thanks!

    MrsFF, she was the most beautiful bunny of them all.๐Ÿ˜‰

    Marcia, I don’t mind occasionally being the bad guy either. Gosh but these guys are taking it very personally when I tell them how bad it went. Hopefully they will be doing better by the second round which will be in one month. (Hahaha, ja shame – my poor dad – he really did try his best with the oats).

    Angel, so far I don’t have to check the content of their secret things, only whether or not they filed it property in their secret places…and they haven’t. I have a checklist, it’s simple but ruthless.๐Ÿ˜‰

    Cat, thank you! The weekdn was great, just very very busy (aren’t they always?). The concert was great too, Nicola did so well.๐Ÿ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

