h1

Some really cute photos and my “I like” list for my secret santa

18 October , 2012

These photos were taken a few weeks ago by Marcia at Cat‘s little men’s birthday party. Aren’t they gorgeous? πŸ˜€

  1. The way Nicola whistles. The pitch is exactly right even if it’s not really classical whistling per se.
  2. Playing on one of the jungle gyms.
  3. Big kiss for mommy. πŸ™‚ Aren’t I lucky?

11-01_86011-01_86211-01_995

Now for the list bit. Charlotte is organising a blogger secret santa this year and I’m going to be part of the festivities. If you want to join up, go have a look at the guidelines and do so chop-chop.

I have to do a post about things I like (preferrably things I like under R100), and so here goes:

  • I love reading. I have a massive wish list of books I would still like to read at Kalahari. I don’t see a share button on there so I’ll just show you the ones under R100 that I have my eye on. The land of the painted caves – I have the entire series except this one. Faerie TaleΒ – I’ve read some of this writer’s other books and quite liked them, but I haven’t read this one yet. The lightning thief – someone recommended this but I honestly can’t remember who, sorry. Sing you home – little bit over that R100 mark but still pretty close. The book thief – another Cat recommendation if I remember correctly. The whisperer – also slightly over. (I have over 40 things on my list but these ones are in the price range we’re looking at)
  • Washi Tape – I especially like #WT/B2, WT/B10, WT/B16, WT/B34, WT/B54, WT/BB1, and WT/BC10Β on PaperPeony‘s website
  • Seeds – the ones I really want to try when I find some space to stick things in the ground again are : tarragon, riesentraube, patty pan ‘alba’, orca beans, garden peach. (I have about 60 things on a wish list there, but some of the quirkier ones are out of stock at the moment – plus not everything can grow in a container).
  • Chocolate – love it, but not white chocolate or chocolate with fruit or coconut in it. I’m not a fan of those. The nuttier the better is my motto. πŸ˜‰
  • Bath goodies – I adore bath goodies. The bath is my happy place. I love just about ALL bath goodies, so no preferrence whatsoever on that.
  • Umbrella – I have 4 already, but you can never have enough as far as I’m concerned.
  • Coffee mugs – I don’t keep sets, I like to grab a mug according to my mood. Most of the ones I have already are blue, green, or brown.

I usually like just about anything I’m given, which might be hard to believe if you look at my very detailed wish list above, but these are the things that I would buy for myself – if you get my drift?

Anyhoo, I better be off. Hope you all have a super day ahead. πŸ˜‰

8 comments

  1. Sy is die mooiste dogtertjie – wil haar sommer steel!


  2. Cool πŸ™‚ I want to be part of this too πŸ™‚
    I too love the photos of your girl. So much words speak through that little face.


  3. Beautiful pictures πŸ™‚


  4. I love that YOU love those pics (I love them too) πŸ™‚

    I’m of two minds – do you think I can ask for Kindle books? I soooo don’t want clutter but I do like sending things to people…


  5. Oh she is beautiful. And yes, I loved the Book thief


  6. Big kiss for mama πŸ™‚

    Your list is very detailed you should be quite easy to shop for πŸ˜‰

    I wouldn’t know what to ask me. I can be indecisive


  7. Anneke, sy is my hart se punt! πŸ™‚

    blackhuff, go sign up quickly! Yip, that little face really shows so much.

    karen, thanks! πŸ™‚

    Marcia, thanks for taking them. πŸ˜€ You can put whatever you want on your wish list – I’m sure Kindle books will work fine too.

    Cat, thank you. πŸ™‚

    MrsFF, love those kisses. This isn’t the first time I’ve been asked for a list and I never know what to put on them. I keep a few wish lists like the Kalahari and the Livingseeds ones for myself so I thought I might as well use those? πŸ˜‰ But I’m really not fussed about it if my secret santa goes for something else entirely.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

