h1

Heroes & Villians

28 September , 2012

20120825_18001720120825_18335520120825_18341320120825_19045320120825_19045620120825_194456

Just a little catch up photo post before we hit the weekend. This was at a heroes & villians party a few weeks back. I went as captain Jack SparrowπŸ˜† but I had to put on half my disguise in the car because the beard and moustache really upset Nicola!

What a great party this was, seriously…I should have taken loads more photos but I had my hands full playing games. No seriously. Some intricate card game that I don’t remember the name of right now and then later on something called the chocolate game, where you hardly ever get to eat the chocolate (and that involves rubber gloves, very serious glasses, a odd looking hat and a knife and fork).

Hope you all have a super relaxing weekend. I was hoping for some swimming weather but I see that true to form after a blistering hot week we’ll be hitting a cold-ish front again over the weekend. Probably better if I stay out of the pool for this weekend anyway, with my nasty cough it could all just go pear shaped again if I’m not careful.

Secret place stuff:

We said goodbye to two colleagues today again. Fruitbat (from our department) and BigDave (not from ours but we still worked closely together). Man…it sucks. I am tired of organising farewells and seeing off good people! We also pranked Steamcleaner with a fake resignation, but she was onto us and didn’t fall for it.πŸ˜‰ Bets are being placed on which little bird will fly the coop next (some jump…others get shoved).

Oooh! And I’ve been asked to come and crit a training course next week for one of the companies who has done training here recently. I am beyond excited about this!πŸ˜€ I’ll let you know how it goes, if I can. Okay I probably won’t be able to, but I might drop a hint or two.

And lastly, tomorrow is the last day of the photo challenge. I’ve already picked two photos, so I still need to either select another 3 or take another 3 that I want…or…I could go in with less? *gasp* That doesn’t sound like me at all, now does it?

 

8 comments

  1. I saw the photos on Facebook. Sad when good people leave a company.
    Yes, perhaps better to stay out of the pool after being sick this past week.


    • We’ve had too many good people leave already *sigh*


  2. what a fun idea for a party!

    i will talk to you in person about the leaving stuff….πŸ™‚


    • Marcia, you should have seen the themed snacks – it was great!


  3. Love that Poison ivy pic


    • Great costume hey?πŸ™‚


  4. I’m so sad I missed the H&V party!


  5. It would have been good to see you there.πŸ™‚



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

