h1

Old news already, but I’ll still show you

6 September , 2012

Remember a few weeks ago when I told you that my friend P had an accident with his bike – these are those photos.

20120813_16461420120813_16463020120813_164638IMG-20120813-WA000920120819_115248IMG-20120815-WA0000

And one of my baby brother who broke his finger more or less at the same time. You won’t probably believe this but P is actually healing faster than my boet’s finger!

On the work front:

I am feeling much calmer today. My access problems continue to be a pain in the bum, but a lot of the pressure on me has lifted after yesterday’s big deadline at least. I was here till about 18:00 crow-barring things into the secret system before day-end. Still can’t run the report though…so now we wait on the little guy in Dubai to work his magic.

5 comments

  1. Bikes scare the living day light out of me. Hope they are both healed soon


  2. Auch, that looks sore, on all accounts. I actually am no fan of bikes


  3. Mrs FF, they seem to be getting on with it. Thanks!

    Cat, I don’t mind them all that much – I can’t actually drive one myself but I’ve been a passanger on occasion. I wouldn’t go racing with them though. P is already shopping for his next bike, the Ducatti has been written off by the insurance.


  4. Yikes! That looks like a serious accident. Thank goodness he’s OK and healing up nicely.


    • Not only that…but he’s already trying to get back on the horse that kicked him off! I’m glad he’s okay too.



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

