h1

Snow photos

7 August , 2012

image

This is what we saw driving to school.

image

Driving the other way to work. Brrr!

image

Sleet covered parking.

image

Snow!

image

Looking good…not melting before it hits the ground.

image

More!

image

Poor Jhb rats must be freezing the asses off.

image

Now you can see it properly.

image

Shortly after this people started having snowball fights on the smoking balcony!

image

And in the winter wonderland outside.

image

Even more snow!

image

Oooh pretty!

Hey, this is Africa. When we see snow it’s a BIG deal and we HAVE to go outside and play.😉

image

Steamcleaner and I. Look how cool it looks stuck in our hair!

I didn’t get one of the snow tokoloshi because my battery died, sorry.

And except for the out of order traffic lights, driving home wasn’t too bad. Extra lucky for my poor frozen fingers there was no snow at home and Nicola didn’t insist on a slush puppy snowman.

7 comments

  1. Am very jealous you got snow. We are FREEZING here in CT with nothing (not even a snowflake) to show for it. Pics are lovely.


  2. Ha ha ha🙂 Like you say, this is Africa, we don’t expect snow. We all at work was also outside, playing and laughing. Was such a big deal to us all.


  3. Gorgeous pics!!!


  4. Julia, shame man – I know exactly how that feels! Al the cold and none of the pretty.

    blackhuff, it was wonderful! I had such a great time.😀

    Marcia, thank you!


  5. […] this is one of my snow pics that didn’t post for some reason, and I really wanted to show you (this is my favourite one, […]


  6. I am so jealous! I had so little snow here where I am!


  7. That sucks…if it’s going to be so blooody cold I’d rather have the pretty along with it!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

