h1

Progress & Goodbyes

28 June , 2012

20120407_14120620120407_17165020120409_102915

Some more photo catch-up:

  1. Snoozy photo – so peaceful
  2. Reading with Ouma
  3. Investigating

So last night we made some real progress with the bottle issue. She didn’t even ask for it! Whoop! I kind of wish I had that on my list to tick off too, but I don’t. Bummer.

The other thing she learnt was that saying, “mamma, ek wil gaan pie-pie” is a great get out of bed time manouvre. Last night she told me that at least 12 times in the space of half an hour!šŸ˜† And I’m not sure where she got her amo from but at least every second go was not a false alarm either so I couldn’t just ignore it.

I am considering an attempt at grocery shopping this afternoon for the first time since she potty trained herself…but I’m a bit scared about how it might play out. I’m not really in the mood for a clean-up in isle 3 if you know what I mean, even though I know she can go for hours without actually needing to go. Maybe the more sensible thing would be to wait till next month before letting her come along for the big shopping trip. Just until she’s a little bit more confident with it? Yip…I think that would be a good idea. I think I’ll ask my folks to watch her for a few hours on Sunday so that I can make the dash solo.

Today has been crazy busy at work and not for super productive reasons either. I was collecting, shopping and getting the cards signed for two secret agents who are moving on tomorrow and it’s kept me busy most of two days! The one is someone that I will miss a lot. We’re really sad to see him go and his farewell was today. *sniff-sniff* We have a high turnover of agents in my department, so I see a lot of them come and go, but this one was really hard for me.

6 comments

  1. My two employ the very same bedtime-delaying tactics except with POO because they sleep in nappies….

    These kids are all way too clever.

    Sorry about your secret agents – are you friends on FB?šŸ˜‰ But seriously, keep in proper contact with him.


  2. Hey, good going on the bottle and the potty business. Saying goodbyes to AWESOME colleagues ALWAYS sucks. Sorry honey.
    xx


  3. Love the sleeping photo…isn’t is amazing what little angels they look like. I would also be cautious of a big shopping trip…besides the clean up…the worst for me would be to do all my shopping, put the trolley somewhere sfe, take her to the toilet, come back and some helpful little sod has unpacked my entire trolley…grrrrr
    Sorry about your agent friend…


  4. Marcia, yes he is my friend on FB but he’s not a social media giant if you know what I mean? I think in the last year or so that I’ve been linked with him on FB he’s done maybe 3 updates of any sort.šŸ˜‰

    Julia, thank you…

    Melinda, oh yes – I hadn’t even thought of that!


  5. Is it just me or do you have a lot of people in and out at work…?


  6. Angel, nope…it’s not just you. If we average them out we’ve lost about 1 a month since January (although they do seem to leave in pairs at times).



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

