h1

Quick update

22 June , 2012

So yesterday I arrived at Nicola’s school ready for a squabble about this whole potty training business and their refusal to do it in winter. However the principal already had someone in her office with her, and I decided to give it one more go with the actual teacher first since I didn’t feel like waiting around till who knows when.

I told her that Nicola was now completely off nappies at home – night and day. I had this whole strategy mapped out of how I was going to convince her to take it up at school again if she gave me any resistance but she completely surprised me by just agreeing to try again (after MONTHS of resisting, it’s not like I make this stuff up in case you were wondering).

So last night Nicola had her second nappy free night with no incident and this morning I sent her off to school wearing underwear instead of Pampers, and I put a few spare pair of pants and panties in her backpack in case of an oops. I crossed my fingers, said a quick prayer that it would go well and headed off to work for a training workshop.

At lunch time I phoned the school to check how it was going…not even one slip so far! I am so proud of my little girl and so grateful that I’ve managed to get them to work with us on this. I may be a bit premature in what’s about to come out of my mouth next…but I believe we have this potty training business licked now and I am officially ticking it off on the to-do list for the year – Whoop!😀

9 comments

  1. Ah…that is FANTASTIC. So cool that the school is finally coming on board.


  2. yay Nicola!

    I do love when you’re ready for a fight and they don’t rise to it🙂


  3. Wow…that is fantastic…


  4. 😀 I am really so proud of her.


  5. It’s so cool that your little one is now nappy free for night no 2. It’s going to save you a lot of money each month🙂 Now that’s even more cool.
    Glad it went well at the creche.


  6. Thanks, yip – she’s a little champ!😀


  7. That’s awesome!!! WTG litle girl!


  8. I am so proud of her Melany. She’s a real little champ!😀


  9. Woohoo! I am so glad for you!



Say something...come on! You know you want to?

